Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella Puffs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      Made for lunch today for the kids. Really enjoyed these. I made recipe as written, and plan to re-heat the rest for dinner tonight. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I didn't care for the oregano in these. Without it this would have been a 5 star recipe. Very easy to make. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      delicious, this makes a great snack next time i will try to stick some pizza pepperoni in also and yes I agree with PatriotsGirl there are many different ways to make these, thanks for sharing Sus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      These were yummy! Next time I might add a slice of pepperoni with the cheese or top the mozzarella with some garlic powder. There's a million ways you could use this recipe! My fiancee is a bread lover an gobbled these up immediately. I will make these often, thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      These are so good! They made such a delicious snack or lunch. My sons enjoyed them a lot. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      If you want to see a smile make these! When I looked at mine they reminded me of a huge happy smile or lips with cheese oozing out! These would be perfect for Valentine's Day or April Fools' Day!! I had sort of brought the top part of dough over the cheese and then pinched down. I made this based on Chef#285039's recommendation for the Top Favorites of 2008 Game. Delicious, easy, and so versatile! You could use other types of cheeses and seasoning combinations with this recipe. Thanks CoffeeB for sharing. Made for Top Favorites of 2008 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Aussie Swap#25: Made these and served them along side a hearty soup - awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      My teenage son loved these! I forgot the oregano, so I melted butter and added garlic and italian seasoning. Then I brushed the tops of the biscuits with the garlic butter. My son hates tomato sauces, so I served them as is. He loved them, as did his other teenage friends. I didn't get to eat mine until it had sat a while, and it just tasted like a regrigerated biscuit to me...sorry. But I'll rate these according to the majority....5 Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Wonderful little pizzas!!! I made these for 16 yo DS and I for lunch today and they were quick, easy and tasty!!! The only thing I did differently is used shredded cheese and sprinkled them witha little garlic salt. Thanks for sharing CoffeeB. Made for stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      These are great. I sprinkled a little garlic powder on the tops and didn't use the pizza sauce ( I will next time) because I wanted to dunk them in soup. This will be a frequently used recipe in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      My very skeptical kids loved these! I was serving this with a pasta dish, so I did not top with the pizza sauce and instead dipped them. Other than that I followed the recipe as written, baking for 12 minutes. Quite yummy -- a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Easy, quick and delicious. This is a keeper. I only had grated cheese in the fridge and used that but I think the actual quantity of cheese wasn't as great. Next time I'll definitely used cubed cheese. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I just knew I had a winner here! Yep, the boys loved them. I used Mozzarella sticks cut into cubes (always have those in the frig) used Maranara sauce left over from dinner last night and had a wonderful snack/appy for the kids to enjoy after school. Hope they are still hungry for dinner later ;) Anyway, thanks for a simple and tasty dish! (Made for Bevy Tag 3/08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Great quick pizza fix. I did think the oregano was a bit overpowering but not by much. The next time I think I would cut up some pepperoni in quarters and place under the cheese. I also used string cheese sticks. Only needed two. These will be made for my next party. Thanks Coffeebarista for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Such a simple little treat, which is why it's so great! Easy to make, great as a snack or a side dish - we all loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Delicious, quick and easy - these were devoured by my family - and a perfect accompaniment to the fresh crab and asparagus egg bake I made along with the fabuous "Slug Salad" of Cookiedog's. SO delish! **Thanks for posting. **Made for Beverage Tag January 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    43%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 240.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites