16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very simple and delicious, thank you. We did ours with hot sauce and the kids portions with bbq sauce. Both were equally good. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Tinkerbell January 05, 2015

I wasn't sure what to think of the combo of hot sauce and mozzarella, but it was a winner! I did use Frank's Red Hot and found that the chicken would have gotten overcooked had I gone the full 25, so I just kept an eye on it and pulled it out when the cheese was ready. Thanks for sharing - Best of 2012 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 16, 2013

OMG! Was this good...you have the heat...and the gooey yummy cheese to boot...whats not to love...I cooked the chicken on the stove and used the pan for the finale...you know...topping with the cheese...so I cut out the extra dish...oh...boy...was this delicious...hubby gave it 10 stars...even when I told him he was only allowed 5...he insisted on 10...I guess that tells it all...thanks for a keeper...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 02, 2013

Holy moly!! This is "swat-the-flea, and jump around" full of goodness!! I loved everything about this, the ease, had everything on hand, great for low-carb, and it's not really that hot. (I love all things hot, so I will add some more heat next time.) I didn't need to go the full 25 minutes, only until the cheese melted, and it was bubbly. Wow!! Loved it!! Thanks for posting! Made for Tailgate Party - Diabetic Forum - September 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm September 11, 2012

YUM! When I first read this recipe, I had my doubts about the flavor, but I was WRONG. This is fabulous! I sauteed the tenders in the hot sauce, as directed, using a mix of Tabasco habanero and Frank's Red-Hot. The chicken picked up the color of the sauces and after covering with cheese, I popped it in the oven and waited for the cheeses to melt. There was a nicely crispy edge, where the cheese ran off of the chicken. As we were eating, there was a flavor explosion in my MOUTH!!! So good, I know that I'll be making this again and again! Thanks so much for sharing, Che-Sara!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl September 10, 2012

Very tasty! I over did with Habanero sauce, but it was still very good. I used my frying pan and left all the ingredients in it and then put it in the oven, made for a very easy clean up. Next time I will use Tabasco. Served it with mashed potatoes and corn. My boys loved it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Lynn February 01, 2011

We enjoyed this. I used chicken breasts and cut them into slices. My kids didn't think this was too hot at all, i think the cheese tones it down. I will make this again, thank you it was delish....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 19, 2008

This was pretty. It was flavorful, though not actually as cheesy as one might expect given all the cheese on top! I'd like to play around with this one a bit, perhaps bread the chicken or incorporate ranch dressing into the recipe somehow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconutcream April 06, 2007

This was easy & flavorful and we enjoyed them. However, Tobasco sauce did not seem to be the best choice as the hotness was missing something. Next time we will try Datil Hot Sauce which has a slightly sweet heat to it. We felt this could use a slight boost in texture so I am thinking that I will add some sauted celery for that bit of buffalo wing type crunch! Thanks for sharing - will add a star if the changes make it an A+ for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom December 09, 2006

Pretty yummy and very easy. The picky boy had seconds! I followed the recipe, except I used thighs. I doubled the recipe, but found the leftovers didn't taste half as good as the first time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy November 03, 2006
Mozzarella Hot Sauce Chicken