Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella Hot Sauce Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella Hot Sauce Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2013

      I wasn't sure what to think of the combo of hot sauce and mozzarella, but it was a winner! I did use Frank's Red Hot and found that the chicken would have gotten overcooked had I gone the full 25, so I just kept an eye on it and pulled it out when the cheese was ready. Thanks for sharing - Best of 2012 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      OMG! Was this good...you have the heat...and the gooey yummy cheese to boot...whats not to love...I cooked the chicken on the stove and used the pan for the finale...you know...topping with the cheese...so I cut out the extra dish...oh...boy...was this delicious...hubby gave it 10 stars...even when I told him he was only allowed 5...he insisted on 10...I guess that tells it all...thanks for a keeper...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Holy moly!! This is "swat-the-flea, and jump around" full of goodness!! I loved everything about this, the ease, had everything on hand, great for low-carb, and it's not really that hot. (I love all things hot, so I will add some more heat next time.) I didn't need to go the full 25 minutes, only until the cheese melted, and it was bubbly. Wow!! Loved it!! Thanks for posting! Made for Tailgate Party - Diabetic Forum - September 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      YUM! When I first read this recipe, I had my doubts about the flavor, but I was WRONG. This is fabulous! I sauteed the tenders in the hot sauce, as directed, using a mix of Tabasco habanero and Frank's Red-Hot. The chicken picked up the color of the sauces and after covering with cheese, I popped it in the oven and waited for the cheeses to melt. There was a nicely crispy edge, where the cheese ran off of the chicken. As we were eating, there was a flavor explosion in my MOUTH!!! So good, I know that I'll be making this again and again! Thanks so much for sharing, Che-Sara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Very tasty! I over did with Habanero sauce, but it was still very good. I used my frying pan and left all the ingredients in it and then put it in the oven, made for a very easy clean up. Next time I will use Tabasco. Served it with mashed potatoes and corn. My boys loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We enjoyed this. I used chicken breasts and cut them into slices. My kids didn't think this was too hot at all, i think the cheese tones it down. I will make this again, thank you it was delish....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This was pretty. It was flavorful, though not actually as cheesy as one might expect given all the cheese on top! I'd like to play around with this one a bit, perhaps bread the chicken or incorporate ranch dressing into the recipe somehow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was easy & flavorful and we enjoyed them. However, Tobasco sauce did not seem to be the best choice as the hotness was missing something. Next time we will try Datil Hot Sauce which has a slightly sweet heat to it. We felt this could use a slight boost in texture so I am thinking that I will add some sauted celery for that bit of buffalo wing type crunch! Thanks for sharing - will add a star if the changes make it an A+ for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Pretty yummy and very easy. The picky boy had seconds! I followed the recipe, except I used thighs. I doubled the recipe, but found the leftovers didn't taste half as good as the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      These were great and easy! Used them as an appetizer for drop in friends. I only had provalone cheese, and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was sooo yummy and easy! My husband really liked it. I used Franks red hot instead of Tabasco but think it would be delish either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      This was shockingly easy and the nice thing is you can adjust the sauce and/or cheese to suit your individual tastes. It will be on my table frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      I have the Franks hot sauce and it was a very tasty meal. I doubled the sauce and my wife and I served this with a green salad and french bread. It was a nice change to our ordinary chicken dinners and I shared this recipe with a few people because of the simplicity and overall "wow" taste. 5 stars for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Delicious! I used our favorite hot wing sauces (one kind for me, another kind that's pure fire for DH- baked in two seperate meatloaf pans) in place of the tabasco and the was wonderful. We think this would also make a great sandwich. I'm adding this to my favorites file- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I made it with a bit extra parmesean cheese...it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella Hot Sauce Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.9
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    52%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 116.3 mg
    38%
    Sodium 491.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes