9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

They quickly disappeared at my last party! I added another oz of cheese, aswell as chili powder & cayenne instead of paprika. They turned out great! Next time, I may even throw in some finely chopped jalapeno.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lady April 19, 2008

I may have made a mistake while cooking this, but they definitely didn't turn out as I expected. They made eight "puffs" and tasted like salty biscuits. The cheese was the saving grace. We basically bit out the melted cheese and threw the rest in the trash.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rach_rdh August 25, 2007

I made a smaller batch and added a bit more mozzarella than called for. I agree that they're a little flour-y, but adding more cheese helps that. I think adding a little garlic powder might be good with these too, though I didn't do it this time. Thanks for sharing this easy and quick recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 November 12, 2006

They came out looking like cookies instead of puffs.. they taste just like biscuits! Cheesy biscuits! For looks I give it 4 stars but because of the taste I give it 5... will be added to the recipe collection

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumayah #2 March 20, 2006

We didn't like these at all. They were very floury and dry tasting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan September 14, 2005

Very good, although I will warn others to grease the pan very well because I burned the first batch (15 mins was too long for my oven)and it took forever to scrape off before making the second. The next batch I only cooked for 10-11 mins and they turned out good... and take them off the sheet close to immediately after or they will stick. Thanks for the easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Che~Sara` July 11, 2005

Very good! My family is coming over tomorrow and I will definatly been making these for them! I also had to add a little water to make the dough stick better. I also reccomend using a little more cheese if you like them to be more cheesy than flaky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiriola April 14, 2005

These are quick and easy to toss together and taste great. I served them w/ marinara. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ben's Mom August 26, 2004

Mmmm... Love these puffs - they are so buttery, cheese-y and have a very tender, melt-in-your-mouth texture. My bf and I tried one each warm from the oven and had to exercise lots of self-control to stop from stuffing these into our mouths, even though we just had dinner. LOL. Thanks for the great, easy recipe. NOTE: remember to place them well-apart (approx 1.5"), as they spread a little. I doubled the amount of paprika, and added a big pinch of chilli powder. I rolled them into balls by hand, and managed to get about 36 puffs. I had to add about 2 TB cold water to form a 'dough'. And photo will be submitted shortly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WaterMelon May 25, 2004
Mozzarella Cheese Puffs (Piumini di Mozzarella al Forno)