Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella Cheese Puffs (Piumini di Mozzarella al Forno) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella Cheese Puffs (Piumini di Mozzarella al Forno)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2008

      They quickly disappeared at my last party! I added another oz of cheese, aswell as chili powder & cayenne instead of paprika. They turned out great! Next time, I may even throw in some finely chopped jalapeno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I may have made a mistake while cooking this, but they definitely didn't turn out as I expected. They made eight "puffs" and tasted like salty biscuits. The cheese was the saving grace. We basically bit out the melted cheese and threw the rest in the trash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I made a smaller batch and added a bit more mozzarella than called for. I agree that they're a little flour-y, but adding more cheese helps that. I think adding a little garlic powder might be good with these too, though I didn't do it this time. Thanks for sharing this easy and quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      They came out looking like cookies instead of puffs.. they taste just like biscuits! Cheesy biscuits! For looks I give it 4 stars but because of the taste I give it 5... will be added to the recipe collection

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      We didn't like these at all. They were very floury and dry tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Very good, although I will warn others to grease the pan very well because I burned the first batch (15 mins was too long for my oven)and it took forever to scrape off before making the second. The next batch I only cooked for 10-11 mins and they turned out good... and take them off the sheet close to immediately after or they will stick. Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      Very good! My family is coming over tomorrow and I will definatly been making these for them! I also had to add a little water to make the dough stick better. I also reccomend using a little more cheese if you like them to be more cheesy than flaky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      These are quick and easy to toss together and taste great. I served them w/ marinara. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      Mmmm... Love these puffs - they are so buttery, cheese-y and have a very tender, melt-in-your-mouth texture. My bf and I tried one each warm from the oven and had to exercise lots of self-control to stop from stuffing these into our mouths, even though we just had dinner. LOL. Thanks for the great, easy recipe. NOTE: remember to place them well-apart (approx 1.5"), as they spread a little. I doubled the amount of paprika, and added a big pinch of chilli powder. I rolled them into balls by hand, and managed to get about 36 puffs. I had to add about 2 TB cold water to form a 'dough'. And photo will be submitted shortly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella Cheese Puffs (Piumini di Mozzarella al Forno)

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    66%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 96.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites