Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mouthwatering Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mouthwatering Herb Roasted Turkey

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2010

      I've used this one twice now- always get good reviews from my husband and guests. :) I too double the herb amount. I also add sweet onion and a cut up granny smith apple inside the bird. I also make a little extra herb mix, but with chicken broth. I boil it- and let it cool- then use it for basting and one injection. Love love love this recipe!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      All I can say is WOW! I usedthis for a 23 lb turkey. I increased the amount of herbs to 1 tablespoon each, used Extra virgin olive oil and omitted the broth due to allergies. I did put 1 medium sweet onion in the cavity of the bird too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      The turkey was so delicious! I used a 10 lb bird. I was quite a bit nervous that the turkey would turn out dry since the instructions said tho bast it only once, but it was so yummy! It was moist and so flavorful! This was only my second time cooking a turkey, and it turned out much better thanks to this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      I have used this recipe for two Thanksgiving turkeys, it is delicious and the hot water trick really works to keep the meat moist. Thanks so much for the recipe it never fails to satisfy!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This was my first Christmas turkey to make on my own. I loved the seasoning/herb flavor. It was tender too. I'll admit it, we even ate the skin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Absolutely an Amazing turkey, wonderfully flavorful and moist, my picky children even loved it. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      My husband used this recipe for Thanksgiving today. It was by far the best turkey I have ever eaten. The meat was juicy and the spices were phenomenal. The only thing he did differently was he put cloves of garlic in the cavity and where the legs met the body of the bird. Thank you for the recipe, it will be used again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      i made this last year (2009) it was sooo good and moist, the flipping thing in the middle really make it come out great! this is the first year that my husband has requested i do it a certian way and it was this way. thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was so delicious we will not have turkey another way. I did brine the turkey first with Kittencal's Brown Sugar Turkey Brine. This was the most moist flavorful turkey ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Loved the cooking method of pouring hot water over the Turkey In fact the one I have been using for the last couple of years is done this way. We didn't really care for the herbs under the skin and the cooking breast down first didn't really work for me. Seemed to stick a bit. My bird was 16 lbs and not stuffed. I cooked it for 3 hours flipped it and it was almost done. But the skin was not crisp. I will probably be making my normal Turkey in the future. Thanks for letting me try your recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Great turkey! I had never made a turkey in this manner before by pouring the hot water over it, but it seemed to work pretty well. We loved the herb mixture - perfect combination of flavors. And the broth with the herbs made a wonderful gravy. The turkey was very moist and tender. Thanks Nasseh for a great treat. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I submitted a review on the "wrong" recipe. Ooops! Sometimes "turkey" happens! My recipes got a bit ahead of my cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mouthwatering Herb Roasted Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.4
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    46%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 290.7 mg
    96%
    Sodium 580.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 88.0 g
    176%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites