13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very juicy and great flavor! I grilled them on my george foreman.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smarler77 January 07, 2010

These burgers were really good. I made them on my George Foreman grill and added cheddar cheese and grilled pineapple slices. As another reviewer mentioned, it reminded me of the Banzai burger at Red Robin. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG September 23, 2009

I was told not to lose this recipe. I made the additions as directed but put them in 2 pounds of 80% lean ground beef (sale), froze them & then grilled them after thawing them in the microwave. Mmm, I still have a few in the freezer :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heavenslice July 29, 2009

WoW! These burgers were excellent. I did cut the soy sauce down to just 1/4c and sugar too. I reduced the red wine vinegar down to a 1/2 tsp cause I am not a vinegar type person and was afraid 1 and a half was way to much for my taste. With these changes though our burgers were delicious. I floured each pattie and fried them in the skillet. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. September 11, 2008

These were indeed "mouth watering." Even the next morning I am thinking about these juicy burgers. I halved the recipe for the sauce and it was a good amount. We grilled some fresh pineapple to top. Thanks FitChef, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado August 06, 2008

These were excellent burgers! Absolutely delicious! As other reviewers have said, though, way way way too much sauce for 1 lb. of ground beef. I added all of it to my beef and could barely make patties. I had to fry them on the stove top and the patties were swimming in sauce. It was soo good, though, that we didn't care. Next time I will add only about 1/3 or 1/2 of the sauce or use more burger to even it out better. Thanks for a great recipe! P.S. These burgers are great with a grilled pineapple slice on top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurplePen June 16, 2008

Very good tasting burgers. I grilled them for the family and they loved them. I used 1/2 of the sauce and it worked just fine with ground chuck. I also didn't have any red wine vinegar so I substituted white whine vinegar and it worked okay. Will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enrogae September 03, 2007

I made these for my husband and the flavor is great. He really really liked them. The only problem I had was the amount of sauce. I used 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef, so I 1 1/2'd the recipe, which was way way too much liquid to hold the hamburger together, I only used half the sauce and there was still too much. I had to add a beaten egg and a lot of dry bread crumbs as binders. We don't think the egg or bread crumbs changed the taste at all. I will be making these again in a couple of days for a bbq! The extra sauce he is using as a marinade for a steak. Thanks for the great recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knobbyknee June 19, 2007

Great recipe, even the kids ate them! Tastes similar to Banzai burger at Red Robin. Thanks for including the freezing directions for this tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swarner3 April 12, 2007

These were great! Rather sweet and really good. We used 2.25 lbs of beef and 1.5 recipes of the sauce. That was just right for us - wouldn't want more sauce than that. We will definitely hve these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RicksWife January 09, 2007
Mouth-Watering Teriyaki Burgers