Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mousetraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mousetraps

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2003

      Absolutely delicious! I love Marmite on toast, and the addition of cheese made a very tasty alternative. Extremely quick and easy to make for a snack or light lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      At last! Now I know what to do with this jar of Vegemite I picked up as a novelty! This is really, really good. Thanks for posting it! I think I'm going to make another one of these right now.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Ah, Missy Wombat you bring back GREAT childhood memorys, i allways make these but just forgot how to cut them into "mousetraps". thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Yum! Have been eating this for years but never realised it had a name! Real comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Missy Wombat, I made these for an easy Saturday lunch and although this kind of lunch is unknown in the Netherlands, they went down a treat. I made some exactly per you recipe, plus variations that included tomato sauce under the cheese, and cooked bacon, salami and tomato on top. All were devoured with gusto. A very well deserved 4 stars. Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Our family love mousetraps and they are a universal favourite for taking to school for shared lunches. Have even at sons request taken them to a supper when asked to "bring a plate." I have also sprinkled them with paprika, or celery seeds, poppy seeds - anything goes for variation. A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      when we used to make mousetraps we would as suggested pretoast the bread spread with vege or marmite add cooked bacon then cheese then either small dollops of ketchup or diced tomato on top then put under the broiler

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      I have never heard of Vegemite or Marmite b4, but when I saw this recipe I went in search of it. I could hardly belive they sell Marmite right down the road. My first taste was a bit odd but I saw how this could be a good sandwich. Last night I needed a little snack so made this and I loved it. Thanks for introducing me to this. I am now a fan and even had it on toast with butter for breakfast this morning. I am still on the hunt for Vegemite so I can taste the differences btwn them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      GREAT STUFF! I can't believe I've never heard, nor thought of this! Very very tastey, perfect flavour combination! Great snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

    • on November 23, 2004

      Nice variation on cheese toast, and very easy in the toaster oven. As an American, I'd never heard of these before. Vegemite and marmite are seldom seen here. I'm always looking for an additional flavor to add to my cheese toast, and this is a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mousetraps

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    11%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 681.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites