Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mountain Dew Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mountain Dew Jelly

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2009

      I love this recipe! I made it w/a soft drink that's called Cherry Lemon Sundrop...think Mount Dew w/cherry. I entered it for 2 years straight in our county fair and both times got first place. When I used Mountain Dew, I used green food coloring. I gave some away at Christmas last year and will be giving my Cherry Lemon jelly this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I have a number of Mt Dew guzzlers in my family and so I just HAD to make a batch of this. I reduced a 2 ltr of Mt Dew to 3 1/8 cups by simmering over low heat in a heavy pot and checking from time to time. I added 1/8 c water to make the 3 1/4 c as called for in the recipe. Next, I added the lemon juice to the Mt. Dew and boiled the mixture for 3 minutes. I let cool to barely warm to the touch and stirred in the Sure Jell. I brought the mixture to a hard boil as the package directions called for. Then added the sugar and returned to a hard boil for 1 minute, stirring constantly. The recipe made five half-pint jars. I sampled the jelly left on the spoon when it cooled and it was quite tasty. I'm sure this will be enjoyed! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This jelly is actually really good. I took it to work, at a bakery, and we tried it on fresh, warm white bread. Everyone from the hardcore Dew fans to the foodies and healthy eaters enjoyed it. I love Mountain Dew, and I really enjoyed it and found it to have a nice lemony/citrusy zing to it and will use it on toast for sure. I want to try it as cake filling and a glaze for grilled chicken at some point, too. Give it a try, for something different. It was quick and cheap to make. I ended up with 4 half pints and 1-4oz jar.<br/><br/>7/29/2013<br/>I made this again with Faygo Red Pop, a delicious Michigan area soda that tastes almost exactly like strawberry Twizzlers candy. It came out beautiful, sparkling red and I ended up with 5 half pints plus a few tbsp extra. Can't wait to give it as gifts this holiday season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Thank you so much for this recipe! My son LOVES Mountain Dew, and I just made this for a little treat for his 16th birthday. It would be so fun do do other flavours, I think I will try root beer next time for my younger boy lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Very good. We are Dew fanatics in this family..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This was fun my kids and I also did cherry pepsi Jelly

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Great... makes a great gift in a jar ideal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Well, I've now made this, and my Mountain Dew loving friend said "Yep, it's Mountain Dew!' Very good and easy, makes a great unique Christmas gift for soda lovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I laughed out loud when I first found this recipe, then realized I *had* to make it for a friend of mine who drinks a LOT of Mt. Dew. :) I'd never made jelly before, but it went pretty well, overall. I boiled down more Dew to get to the specified amount, to get a concentrated flavor. I tasted it, and... yep, it's Mt. Dew jelly, all right! I know my friend is going to love it. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      I'd made this before but lost my recipe, glad to find it here as had requests for it every year. Great flavor and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Well I finally made it! Very nice Mountain Dew flavor. Very easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      i made this awhile ago for my Mt Dew loving friends and family. NOBODY liked it not even my DD w/ a major sweet tooth! it was WAY too sweet and tasted just plain weird. ended up tossing the whole batch. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Ok where did I go wrong??? So I will not rate this but just share my experience I thought I would be exotic and get Baja blast form Taco Bell we love the stuff and what better then to have it on toast. Wrong It tasted like corn syrup no flavor at all how disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      OH MY GOODNESS!!! This was superb. I was in NZ and had seen this recipe before and decided to make it as you don't get mountain dew in England. Thank you sooo much, this truly is remarkable and sooo good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I had to make this for my Grandaughter who loves Mtn. Dew. She loved the flavor, it is very easy to make and I will make it again. I used 3 1/2 cups Mtn.Dew for a softer set, it turned out wonderful. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I was so happy to see this recipe! I am originally from Marion, Va which is the birthplace of Mountain Dew. I can't beleive I have never heard of this jelly before. What a great gift this will make for friends and family back home! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I was really surprised that your could make jelly out of mountain dew. The kids loved it and it is not something I have ever heard of. Good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mountain Dew Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1781 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 995.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    42%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 47.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 257.6 g
    85%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 245.1 g
    980%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes