Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mountain Dew Apple Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mountain Dew Apple Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2008

      You can easily make the calorie content of this recipe 5x's lower by using splenda instead of sugar (1 Cup of Splenda), use diet mt. dew instead of regular (8oz is plenty) and finally use light butter in replacement of "full" butter. Other than that it's a great yummy easy recipe!!! Enjoy the lighter side!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We tried these this weekend for our Easter desert. Surprisingly easy & good. I did think they were overly sweet so next time I will cut down to 1 C sugar. I used diet Mt. Dew as that is all I have on hand. I used 1/2 a can & we had plenty of sauce. I cooked them in the oven without any of the sauce for 10 minutes, then added the sugar butter sauce & Mt. Dew. I think this helps keep them from being to doughy on the bottom. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      OH HAPPY DAY!! These are really Great and ever so simple to make. The 9 x 13" pyrex dish which contained these dumplings disappeared in no time. A keeper fer shure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Sooooo good!!! I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the sauce and used red apples as I didnt want them too tart. Be carefull not to burn the sauce as I did with my first batch. Ended up using it for little candies that were great! Very fragrant. Will make this again without a doubt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      My family loves these! We make them for holiday breakfasts on Thanksgiving and Christmas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I love this recipe. My dad got it from somebody he works with. I have made it with Diet Mt. Dew before to try to cut down some of the calories... but then I add more calories back in by mixing together some powdered sugar and Mt. Dew and making a little icing for the top. So bad for me, but so so SO yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      This is an awesome recipe. It taste great and is very simple to make. My family loves them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      everyone in family loved it. Passed on to several others :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Hubby said it was in his "Top 2" recipes. Got it from The Pioneer Woman website and glad to see it posted here. Delish and will be adding to our regular desserts (not too regularly due to the HIGH calories but I'll try the light version next time)...thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      My family loves this recipe!! I have to make a doulbe batch or they are fighting over them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      These were surprisingly good, but soooo sweet! I will make again but will try to cut back on the sugar next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      WoW, these apple dumplings were awesome. Moist, not too sweet, and the apples were firm and not mushy. Great recipe that I will be using often

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This may be the best desert I've ever had! Everyone loves it and asks to have me make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Wow!!! This was so good!!! We enjoyed having our dumplings with ice cream. Such an easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      My family LOVES this recipe. I am a recovering Mountain Dew addict and this gives me just a little of that dew I love so much. These are VERY YUMMY! Always a hit at carry in dinners.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This is a GREAT dessert and easy to make. Someone at work brought it one day and of coarse it was gone in under 10 minutes. I have now made it at home for friends and family and is quick becoming a requested dessert. You have GOT TO TRY THIS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      holy cow. recently a girlfriend ( and CIA trained chef) told me to use Dr. Pepper for pulled pork-- it turned out great!! so, when i ran across this recipe on another site i had to try it--------and man am i glad that i did. it is simple and quick and is very, very tasty and very, very sweet. i have started using only 1/2 of the topping and trying to cut it with cream to mitigate the sweetness. also, it stays hot for a really, REALLY long time so be careful serving it to little ones or adults with sweet teeth ( i have burned my tongue more than once!!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2014

      This is for anyone that has made this. If you make it the night ahead, is it still ok of does it get mushy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Yumm-meee! Other than being a tad too sweet, they are delicious! I will reduce the sugar a little next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This is the best apple dessert I have ever made. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mountain Dew Apple Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.7
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    28%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 32.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 213.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes