11 Reviews

Great Great dessert, yet alone a nice little football snack for us. I used the sugar amount listed. and thought it was enough, I would not add anymore, though decreasing it a bit I think wouldn't really affect this one bit. Made for Fall Cooking Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 11, 2013

This is an awesome fall dessert. We put a small scoop of ice cream on top while it's still hot from the oven. I do reduce the amount of sugar to 1 c and it has worked fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kline77 September 23, 2012

These dumplings are very good and always a huge hit when taking to church and family gatherings. Be sure and not over cook, would make dry, love the syrup. Try with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking is what I do July 16, 2014

Recipe calls for cinnamon and chopped nuts but didn't include any in ingredients. Although we loved this worth 5 stars, there are plenty of Mountain Dew apple-crescent roll recipes which are very good and list all ingredients used in the ingredients. I made a half batch, using about 1 ounce of walnuts, chopped, and 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon. Made for Best of 2013 based on weekend cooker's review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL February 12, 2014

I made this for a funeral dinner today, It looked delicious and my sister makes it and she's a wonderful cook, so thought I'd try it. Will let you know later how it went over. Thanks for a simple but delicious looking recipe!
The family said the Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler was delicious. Making it tonight for a Men's and Women's Fellowship at the Church.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
used2bblonde January 18, 2012

I make this during the Holidays. When folks are told what it's called, they have got to try it. We never have any left and are always asked for more

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NormCooks December 29, 2010

Love this & it's always a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hrbrad4d November 24, 2010

I loved this!!! I didn't have enough butter, so I only used 1/2 c and decreased the sugar to 1 c. I kept everything else the same and it was fantastic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri-Beri March 08, 2009

My family loved it and it will be in our box of favorits. This will be one that I pass on to my grandkids. I m working on tring to make it with diet mountain dew and splenda.Hope it works

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariamitchell_2000 July 26, 2008

I had never heard of this until about 2 months ago. In fact I laughed at a friend when she said she was making one. Now I love them. we are mountain dew drinkers and its great and I don't even eat cooked apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tarababy5021 December 05, 2007
Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler