Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2013

      Great Great dessert, yet alone a nice little football snack for us. I used the sugar amount listed. and thought it was enough, I would not add anymore, though decreasing it a bit I think wouldn't really affect this one bit. Made for Fall Cooking Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      This is an awesome fall dessert. We put a small scoop of ice cream on top while it's still hot from the oven. I do reduce the amount of sugar to 1 c and it has worked fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      These dumplings are very good and always a huge hit when taking to church and family gatherings. Be sure and not over cook, would make dry, love the syrup. Try with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Recipe calls for cinnamon and chopped nuts but didn't include any in ingredients. Although we loved this worth 5 stars, there are plenty of Mountain Dew apple-crescent roll recipes which are very good and list all ingredients used in the ingredients. I made a half batch, using about 1 ounce of walnuts, chopped, and 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon. Made for Best of 2013 based on weekend cooker's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I made this for a funeral dinner today, It looked delicious and my sister makes it and she's a wonderful cook, so thought I'd try it. Will let you know later how it went over. Thanks for a simple but delicious looking recipe!
      The family said the Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler was delicious. Making it tonight for a Men's and Women's Fellowship at the Church.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I make this during the Holidays. When folks are told what it's called, they have got to try it. We never have any left and are always asked for more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Love this & it's always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I loved this!!! I didn't have enough butter, so I only used 1/2 c and decreased the sugar to 1 c. I kept everything else the same and it was fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      My family loved it and it will be in our box of favorits. This will be one that I pass on to my grandkids. I m working on tring to make it with diet mountain dew and splenda.Hope it works

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I had never heard of this until about 2 months ago. In fact I laughed at a friend when she said she was making one. Now I love them. we are mountain dew drinkers and its great and I don't even eat cooked apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I didn't really know what to think of this recipe when one of my friends asked if I would make it for them. I thought it would be terrible (sorry) but it actually wasn't that bad at all. The mountain dew made it have a strange sweet and almost tangy flavor that my friend really like, but I really think this dish would be much better with out the mountain dew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (1715 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.7
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    42%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 44.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 234.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites