Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mounds Rich, Moist and Chewy Macaroon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mounds Rich, Moist and Chewy Macaroon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      These are fantastic macaroons. Made them for gifts this christmas and everyone loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Who doesn't love macaroons? Good recipe, I found the dough really easy to work with. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Everyone in my family loved these...these are a couple of things I changed: I used coconut oil instead of butter...4 cups of coconut were mixed into the batter/dough...I used vanilla instead of almond flavor...and I dipped the cooled cookie into dark chocolate. Simply excellent recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      EXCELLENT.......they are chewy and yummy. I wish I could enhance the coconut flavor a little more. I love them and will make them again. Have you ever bought fresh macaroons???? They are so expensive. This is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      These cookies are just perfect. I made half of the recipe, rounding it a bit (ex. 7/8 cup flour= 1 cup). My coconut-loving DH and 4 yo. devoured them. Thank you Kelly! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Excellent macarron. DH and I are eating them now, along with another tag Kahlua White Leprechaun. Oh life is good, even if the stockmarket isn't. Made for Nov.Bev. Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I've made these twice now and everytime they are such a big hit!! Wonderful! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I've had this recipe in my cookbook for awhile meaning to try it. I knew it would be fantastic and I was not disappointed. If you like coconut, these are fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mounds Rich, Moist and Chewy Macaroon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (879 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1307.4
     
    Calories from Fat 685
    52%
    Total Fat 76.2 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 58.7 g
    293%
    Cholesterol 148.2 mg
    49%
    Sodium 993.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.0 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 104.1 g
    416%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes