Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mother-In-Law's Barbecued Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mother-In-Law's Barbecued Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      Delicious! One of our family favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      we really liked these! pretty much meatloaf in ball form

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Rated 5 stars by all the family - high praise indeed . The only change I made was to halve the sugar. I served the meatballs with corn bread. Fabulous recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      These meatballs were absolutely delicious! I made them for dinner tonight and they were a hit. I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce because that was all I had available, and I used 3 slices of bread. Also, I browned the meatballs in the oven and they didn't get dried out at all. Thank you so much for this recipe! I will definitely be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Wow it's delicious. I just ate one meatball. They're so tender. I omitted the onion cause of my fussy BF LOL but used 1 tsp of flaked onion. I used 3 small slices of bread. I browned them 10 minutes in the oven. For the sauce I used almost 1/4 cup ketchup (cause that's all I got) and 3/4 cup chili sauce : 1 cup total (enough liquid). I used Soy Sauce Substitute instead of soy sauce. I used only 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3 teaspoon dijon mustard. Thanks Pattikay :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These meatballs were enjoyed at our table tonight. I made large meatballs and browned them in the oven for about 15 minutes. I think next time I would use a little more onion in the beef or perhaps add some to the sauce. I only had about 1/2 enough ketchup (I was making a double recipe) so subbed with tomato sauce. It seemed fine to me and wasn't too sweet. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      These were pretty good. I used ground turkey and Sucanat (for the brown sugar). I would probably use brown sugar next time (I didn't have any and Sucanat is a sub.) as the sauce seemed a little too runny. Used 3 slices homamade whole wheat. The meatballs were really soft and wet, so I decided to try the oven method for browning. Aside from them coming out a bit flat on the bottom, it turned out well. I might cut back a bit on the soy sauce next time too. Planning to have these (just tried them) with noodles. I got about 32 meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      These were really good!!! I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 egg, and the meat was not too wet...perfect!!! Browned them on the stovetop. I added less brown sugar and extra mustard...yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This meatball dish was wonderful pattikay, we loved them. The meatballs were very moist which made them a little tricky to work with, but oh, so worth the extra effort :yummy:. I did add 1 extra slice of bread, I also used sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. These big, tender and flavourful meatballs were nestled in a delicious sweet sauce. Thanks so much to you and your MIL for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      The meatball were extremely moist. I think I will maybe chill the meat mixture next time before browning it to make it a little more solid. The kids and the "man" really liked it, but it was a little too sweet for me, I'll probably reduce the sugar next time (maybe by 1/2 a cup). I used 1 tsp of salt and 1/8 tsp pepper in the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      At first I wasn't sure about these--the meatballs were so moist before browning that they were barely holding together, which made them tricky to brown, and I was sure the sauce would be too ketchupy. But the meatballs were delicious and so moist. A definite keeper. I used the dijon mustard as suggested. And I didn't pack the brown sugar and they were still plenty sweet. I also didn't add any salt or pepper and didn't miss them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mother-In-Law's Barbecued Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    28%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 129.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1978.8 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.8 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 74.9 g
    299%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites