23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best pork loin roast I have ever tasted!!! (Not to be confused with the small round pork tenderloins) this is by far the B~E~S~T!!! Do not change a thing...The veggies came out delish...It is an ultimate KEEPER!!! I don't give reviews like this lightly....Even my pickey Pickey PICKEY husband loved it!!! Ummmm the gravy!!! Don't pre brown the roast...It really does brown itself...Very easy prep....Quick, Yummy & Easy!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHomeInMi May 26, 2012

I have tried at least 100 different recipes for pork roasts over the years, they all seemed to lack something, flavor, too dried out, etc. This one is so flavorful, moist, and just down right melt in your mouth good. Takes no time whatsoever to put together and throw in the oven and the results make you look like a rock star! The veggies come out perfect and the broth is just out of this world good. Who would have thought this could be accomplished in a Dutch oven? And who doesn't love a one pot delicious meal. All those "other" pork roast recipes......they no longer exist here in our house anymore. Just can't beat perfection.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rtle_Dallas February 05, 2015

I saw this recipe and decided to try it. Our bottle of Italian spice was pretty old so I used 1 tbsp of the Italian spice and 1/4 tsp each of rosemary, thyme, oregano, and sage. Everything else was exactly per the recipe. The roast was about 2.4 lbs. I decided to check it after 1 h 45 min and it was already done, maybe because we have a convection oven? The meat temp was 195 and I was afraid I had ruined it, but I hadn't. It was moist, could be cut with a fork, and incredibly flavorful. So were the veggies. Definitely a keeper, and soooo easy! My husband loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bedard March 30, 2015

I tried this recipe but with a smaller roast, and I don't own a roasting pan, so I used a baking pan with foil over it. I only cooked it for about 1hr 35 min because it was only about 1 1/2-2 lb roast. Veggies were just perfect; wouldn't have wanted them any more done. The roast wasn't quite as tender as others seem to report it should be, but that could be because either I didn't cook it long enough, or I was using a foil lid. Still, it was excellent! Great flavour, meat wasn't tough. Gravy was very tasty. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HockeyChick1979 October 26, 2014

I only had a 1 3/4 lb roast so I cooked this for just under 2 hours. The pork itself could have gone a little longer, it was still a little tough. The vegetables themselves were a little overdone for my taste. I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash and garlic powder on the potatoes and carrots to give them a little more flavor. I didn't make the gravy as I didn't want the extra calories. I will make this again using the proper size roast, but will cook the roast for about 20 - 30 minutes before adding the vegetables.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catmaniacs October 19, 2009

Moist & juicy my family loved it!! Super easy to make. It tastes delicious. I'm definitely going to make this for our Sunday dinners & holidays!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
d_amore60501 June 15, 2015

The fist Direction makes no sense. Surely the cuts should be VERTICAL. Also what does 3x3" mean in this context? I think I'll use another recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rolandobrit1 June 06, 2015

My pork loin roast is 5 pounds. Is the cooking time doubled to 5 hours?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 02, 2015

Fantastic! Exactly as recipe calls it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra W. March 08, 2015

I am going to try this recipe tonight, but in reading the reviews I am wondering if some people used pork tenderloin instead of pork loin roast? There would definitely be a difference in how long to cook, etc. I am using a pork loin roast tonight for this recipe. I will post again after I try it. :) Thanks for all the reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stepheniefarmer February 28, 2015
Most Tender Pork Loin Roast Ever