18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best pork loin roast I have ever tasted!!! (Not to be confused with the small round pork tenderloins) this is by far the B~E~S~T!!! Do not change a thing...The veggies came out delish...It is an ultimate KEEPER!!! I don't give reviews like this lightly....Even my pickey Pickey PICKEY husband loved it!!! Ummmm the gravy!!! Don't pre brown the roast...It really does brown itself...Very easy prep....Quick, Yummy & Easy!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHomeInMi May 26, 2012

I tried this recipe but with a smaller roast, and I don't own a roasting pan, so I used a baking pan with foil over it. I only cooked it for about 1hr 35 min because it was only about 1 1/2-2 lb roast. Veggies were just perfect; wouldn't have wanted them any more done. The roast wasn't quite as tender as others seem to report it should be, but that could be because either I didn't cook it long enough, or I was using a foil lid. Still, it was excellent! Great flavour, meat wasn't tough. Gravy was very tasty. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HockeyChick1979 October 26, 2014

I only had a 1 3/4 lb roast so I cooked this for just under 2 hours. The pork itself could have gone a little longer, it was still a little tough. The vegetables themselves were a little overdone for my taste. I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash and garlic powder on the potatoes and carrots to give them a little more flavor. I didn't make the gravy as I didn't want the extra calories. I will make this again using the proper size roast, but will cook the roast for about 20 - 30 minutes before adding the vegetables.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catmaniacs October 19, 2009

I am going to try this recipe tonight, but in reading the reviews I am wondering if some people used pork tenderloin instead of pork loin roast? There would definitely be a difference in how long to cook, etc. I am using a pork loin roast tonight for this recipe. I will post again after I try it. :) Thanks for all the reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stepheniefarmer February 28, 2015

I have tried at least 100 different recipes for pork roasts over the years, they all seemed to lack something, flavor, too dried out, etc. This one is so flavorful, moist, and just down right melt in your mouth good. Takes no time whatsoever to put together and throw in the oven and the results make you look like a rock star! The veggies come out perfect and the broth is just out of this world good. Who would have thought this could be accomplished in a Dutch oven? And who doesn't love a one pot delicious meal. All those "other" pork roast recipes......they no longer exist here in our house anymore. Just can't beat perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rtle_Dallas February 05, 2015

I made this recipe - 51/2 lb roast for the Super Bowl ( less the Veggies ) and added a bit more<br/>red pepper flakes to give it a little more zip, and WOW it was so delicious, and tender.<br/>Used the pan juices as a dip, and everyone just raved over it, and asked for the recipe.<br/>This recipe is a keeper, as this is the 1st time I've been able to cook a Pork Loin so tender, and tasty. This is a 5 Star for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gersjo February 04, 2015

Horrible recipe...no flavor...pork is tough....even dog opted out of eating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff M. January 19, 2015

If by tender and juicy, you mean dry and tough, then other reviewers hit it on the nose!! This was a horrible recipe. How can you cook a pork loin (very lean with no marbeling) for 2.5 hours and have it come out "fork" tender??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kevdong2311_7523703 January 11, 2015

Fantabulous! I had reservations about the dutch oven and thought it couldn't possibly make as tender a roast as my recently deceased crock pot. I've never been so happy to be wrong... The flavor was amazing, and it was fork tender and juicy. And the veggies were perfect. I threw some cauliflower in there also. This is a new family favorite! Thanks a million.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina J. April 01, 2014
Most Tender Pork Loin Roast Ever