Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Most Refreshing Lemonade You Will Ever Taste! - Quick & Easy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Most Refreshing Lemonade You Will Ever Taste! - Quick & Easy

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      Perfectly accurate title, Bev. I had printed out this recipe some time ago but only used it this weekend. "Looking forward" to 5 hours of yardwork in 90 degree heat (and 90% humidity), I mixed this up early in the morning. By the time we were ready for our first work break, it was cold and OH so refreshing. I am not a carbonation fan, so used the store brand club soda (not as much "punch" as the brand names), but will try the better stuff next time. The soda neutralizes ALL of that lemon & you end up with the best, most thirst-quenching drink I've had in a long long time. Definitely give this stuff a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      I am a big lemonade fan (in fact I would say connoisseur except I am not sure how to spell connoisseur). This lemonade is the best I have ever tasted! I have on occasion had lemonade similar to this in restaurants but this is clearly the best. Please note that it is not fair to this lemonade if the first time you try it you are not HOT and THIRSTY. So let's be FAIR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      I made this for my BBQ and it was gone when I looked in the cooler. IT must have been good, the pop and punch was passed over for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      WOW(Caps intended!), Auntie Bev'll! "Heaven in a pitcher" indeed this is- you should be "CROWNED" - "THE LEMONADE QUEEN" for this! I halved the recipe and made this early today morning using 1 can of 'Everest' brand of Club Soda(355ml) and 1 can of 'Krest' brand of Club Soda (a little over 300 ml). "WOW WOW WOW" - I'm not saying it, I'm just echoing what our AC technicians had to say, when after slogging over our broken down central air conditioner this entire "day", I handed them a glass each of this refreshing drink. They were thanking me endlessly and I was mentally passing on all the "Thank You's" to YOU:) My bro. says he wants to have this on his 18th Birthday(coming up on 24th Nov!) for his friends at his party! THANK YOU A THOUSAND TIMES, you're amazin, simply amazing, just GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      You've got another winner here!! My family loves lemon shake ups and this reminded us of a lemon shake up soda!! Refreshing describes this perfectly!! We served these in tall frozen glasses with straws along with hamburgers off the grill, a perfect summer night meal!! Thanks for another great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      I have to get one of those lemon squeezer-thingies, so I can make this more easily! It is so good. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it turned out great. Now that I have diabetes, this will be my special drink, since I can't have my green tea with honey any more and I hate diet sodas!! My only problem is keeping the rest of the family away from this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Club soda in lemonade is a wonderful innovation! This recipe is so easy to make in any quantity you want-1 part sugar, 1 part lemon juice -8 parts club soda & you're done. I have made twice now. Next time I will try with Splenda to see if that works for my carb watching friends. Thanks Bev...I don't think I will buy the frozen stuff anymore. This is just too good and too easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      I loved this! DH and son didn't because they like the junk powder mix out of a can, but I appreciate good, refreshing lemonade. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      This is absolutely delicious. I used splenda instead of sugar, and it was just great. Best darn lemonade I've ever had!! Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Delicious and refreshing. When we used to live in Germany, there was a simliar tasting carbonated lemonade we used to buy regularly. I am so happy to have this recipe as the taste is nearly a match. I used 6 huge lemons in this to get the juice, plus one extra for garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Yup, this sure was good! The club soda gives just the right oomph! Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      The perfect drink for a hot day. I microwaved my lemons for 30 seconds before squeezing them as sometimes I think this makes them juicer. I then added the lemon juice to the sugar and since the juice was slightly warm from the microwave I found it helped to dissolve the sugar. I let the sugar and juice sit on the bench for about 1/2 hour, stirring every once in a while, before adding the soda then put it into the fridge to chill with lots of added lemon slices. A really refreshing drink. Thanks Bev we will be making this alot for our hot Aussie summers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Made this yesterday and it was a hit. My daughter loves lemonade and keeps drinking it. So it must be good. As another reviewer said, refreshing and she was right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      I have to revise my earlier review. When I first made it I thought it was very bland. After a day it was great. I think you have to give it time to let the flavors mingle. After a day sitting on the counter (not fridge) it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful. I made one pitcher exactly for friends and a variation for me (no cal) with limes and sweet n lo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      I never go out of my way to drink lemonade, but this recipe was fantastic! The club soda adds something very refreshing to the mix without the heavy carbonation taste of drinking a soda. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I make this all of the time. In fact, I just made a pint of it for my sore throat - it really soothes it! I eat at least a couple of lemons a day and this is one of my favorite ways to consume them! Thanks Bev!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was awesome - I used Kroger’s Sparkling Water (less sodium than club soda) and it was great. A few of the teens wanted it sweeter, so they added more sugar to their glasses, but the adults thought it was refreshing. I use the microwave to prep the lemons and it did help dissolve the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      Very good.Don't add the sugar last, all at once, like I did. It exploded like a volcano all over my kitchen. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      DH and DD liked this and thought it was very refreshing, but DS didn't care for the club soda in this. I'm still giving it the four stars cuz it is what the title says. We will make for get togethers on a hot day. THank you for sharing withus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Most Refreshing Lemonade You Will Ever Taste! - Quick & Easy

    Serving Size: 1 (2396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    99%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 201.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.1 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 103.6 g
    414%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites