16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

really good cakepops on parade

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 24, 2014

Okee dokee... With it being August in Illinois, USA... I wouldn't normally make hot chocolate. But my GF (a bartender/manager) at a local pub loves when I pose a drink recipe to her. So today I took a couple packets of hot chocolate mix and a thermos filled with hot milk to the pub. We tried this recipe, and it was yummy. She asked for the recipe so she could serve it to the patrons this fall and winter. Now she wants to know if she can serve it calling it "LL's Moscow Cocoa". I said I would ask permission from Lavender Lynn. LOL :D Lovely drink. Made for the "Suitcase Gourmets" / Culinary Quest 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 August 10, 2014

I really enjoyed the hot chocolate prepared this way Lynn. It was so yummy, the vanilla vodka and amaretto are perfect together, nice and smooth. The hot chocolate is smooth, rich, creamy and boozy. So good. I garnished with fresh whipped cream and a drizzle of ground cardamon. Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest - Russia

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 05, 2014

This was warming and tasty. I liked the amaretto but the vodka (I used regular vodka and vanilla extract) made it a little intense for me. I would us less, or skip it next time . Made for Comfort Cafe Winter 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet January 12, 2010

This is delightful cocoa! The vanilla vodka and amaretto are a perfect match. Warming and comforting - thanks for posting the recipe! Made for the Comfort Cafe Event, January 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 09, 2010

Totally delicious! I ran to the liquor store and got one of those little individual serving size bottles of vanilla vodka to use in this recipe, since I don't normally keep that around. I also used the recipe for "Real Hot Chocolate" for my hot chocolate, instead of using the mix and the milk. But I loved the addition of the vanilla vodka and amaretto. It was really tastey! Thanks so much for posting this yummy recipe. I made this for Comfort Cafe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 24, 2009

I slept well after this! I didn't have vanilla vodka so used some of Ruth's Homemade Vanilla Extract with some regular vodka and it worked well I think. I also used some Portuguese chocolate em pò (chocolate powder, Pantagruel brand) because it is not to sweet and not too bitter, and sooooo smooth. In fact you could almost forget that there is alchol in this, so beware. Please see my rating system: 4 wonderful stars for a lovey Zaar recipe, or considering the country, is that: Tsar recipe? ( Made for Zaar World Tour 2008)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 18, 2008

This made a nice treat for us last night. A great way to relax in the evening. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 13, 2008

This was soooo good!! A naughty little treat to start the day! Shhhh! ;) Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour June 11, 2008

A great beverage that makes you feel all warm and toasty inside. This would be a perfect nightcap on those cold winter nights. The vanilla vodka and amaretto were a nice addition to the usual hot chocolate drink. I topped it off with a little whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Yummy! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 10, 2008
Moscow Hot Chocolate