Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moscow Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moscow Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2014

      really good cakepops on parade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Okee dokee... With it being August in Illinois, USA... I wouldn't normally make hot chocolate. But my GF (a bartender/manager) at a local pub loves when I pose a drink recipe to her. So today I took a couple packets of hot chocolate mix and a thermos filled with hot milk to the pub. We tried this recipe, and it was yummy. She asked for the recipe so she could serve it to the patrons this fall and winter. Now she wants to know if she can serve it calling it "LL's Moscow Cocoa". I said I would ask permission from Lavender Lynn. LOL :D Lovely drink. Made for the "Suitcase Gourmets" / Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      I really enjoyed the hot chocolate prepared this way Lynn. It was so yummy, the vanilla vodka and amaretto are perfect together, nice and smooth. The hot chocolate is smooth, rich, creamy and boozy. So good. I garnished with fresh whipped cream and a drizzle of ground cardamon. Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest - Russia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was warming and tasty. I liked the amaretto but the vodka (I used regular vodka and vanilla extract) made it a little intense for me. I would us less, or skip it next time . Made for Comfort Cafe Winter 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This is delightful cocoa! The vanilla vodka and amaretto are a perfect match. Warming and comforting - thanks for posting the recipe! Made for the Comfort Cafe Event, January 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Totally delicious! I ran to the liquor store and got one of those little individual serving size bottles of vanilla vodka to use in this recipe, since I don't normally keep that around. I also used the recipe for "Real Hot Chocolate" for my hot chocolate, instead of using the mix and the milk. But I loved the addition of the vanilla vodka and amaretto. It was really tastey! Thanks so much for posting this yummy recipe. I made this for Comfort Cafe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I slept well after this! I didn't have vanilla vodka so used some of Ruth's Homemade Vanilla Extract with some regular vodka and it worked well I think. I also used some Portuguese chocolate em pò (chocolate powder, Pantagruel brand) because it is not to sweet and not too bitter, and sooooo smooth. In fact you could almost forget that there is alchol in this, so beware. Please see my rating system: 4 wonderful stars for a lovey Zaar recipe, or considering the country, is that: Tsar recipe? ( Made for Zaar World Tour 2008)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This made a nice treat for us last night. A great way to relax in the evening. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was soooo good!! A naughty little treat to start the day! Shhhh! ;) Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      A great beverage that makes you feel all warm and toasty inside. This would be a perfect nightcap on those cold winter nights. The vanilla vodka and amaretto were a nice addition to the usual hot chocolate drink. I topped it off with a little whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Yummy! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Mmmmm...so good! I don't have vanilla vodka at the moment, so I only used the amaretto - I suppose that makes my hot chocolate more Italian than Russian...lol. Anyway, I was looking for a little something to have after dinner, but am tired of all the holiday baking we have on hand right now - this sure fit the bill! I'll have to pick up some vanilla vodka and try it that way soon. Thanks, Lavender, for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I really liked this, just the thing to warm you up quickly on a cold evening! I heated the milk up in the microwave and then mixed in the hot chocolate powder, then the vodka and amaretto. Made for Beverage Tag. Thanks for posting Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Very tasty!! I did the same as Redsie, heated the milk in the microwave and then mixed everything in. The vodka added a little kick to the cocoa and loved the amaretto and chocolate together. I topped with whipped cream and a dab of Hershey's syrup (for decoration purposes only, lol). Thanks for a lovely nightcap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This is a great after-dinner drink!! I warmed my milk in the microwave and added the other ingredients when it was hot. Loved it!! Thanks Lavender Lynn!! Made for Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This will warm you from the inside out. I love the amaretto in this. I used some whipped cream which balanced it out nicely. Thank you Lavender lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Yum! This is a nice, rich drink to sip on a cold day. Thanks Lavender Lynn for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moscow Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    19%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 201.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    amaretto liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes