Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Vegetable Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Vegetable Stew

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2003

      As I sit eating this for lunch at work I had to add a review. This is outstanding. I made a pot and froze it and it held up great. I have made this recipe about 10 times (no almonds) and it is my favorite lunchtime soup. The mix of spices is just right and the soup has a beautiful golden yellow color. This last time I added tofu and it took on the flavors of the spices nicely. In my recipebook this is labeled "guestworthy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This is an easy and fairly quick dish to prepare. The flavor is excellent. I used a medley of red, green and yellow peppers and did not use the olives. I did have to add more liquid as it simmered. Pets, thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      I've made this stew three times and everyone has loved it. I just noticed that the last time, I added about four times the normal amount of sliced almonds. This makes it a thicker stew, but it was still delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      This was quite yummy! Tried this recipe tonight, because it reminded me of a recipe that I make quite often. I decided to post my recipe tonight since this reminded me of it! You should try it!!! (Vegetable Stew With a Kick). Thanks for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      What a flavorful stew this turned out to be! I loved the chickpeas and the olives, and the spices were excellent! Lemon squeezed over the top finishes it off nicely! Thanks for this recipe! I left out the almonds so my DH could eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was absolutely fantastic, one of my favorite recipes ever and the boyfriend raved about it (he's not the one watching his weight either!). Have to agree that cooked chickpeas are better than the ones in a tin. I don't think the almonds are necessary but that's just my opinion. This dish has the perfect amount of heat and the spices are perfect. Great texture. Thinking about making this again makes my mouth water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Delicious, colourful and well appreciated by all the members of my household! Cooked chickpeas are far superior to tinned - I would recommend using them every time. Thanks very much for posting - will definitely be making this again! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Thanks, Pets'R'us, for a very tasty dish. My sisters enjoyed this VERY much. Will go on my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! This is a COLORFUL, WONDERFUL, COMFORTING, FLAVORFUL, HEALTHY, VEGAN stew! I served this over brown rice and nothing else was needed. I mixed the leftover rice and stew together for the next day. I made it as directed but used less cayenne and added black pepper. THANKS FOR THIS KEEPER RECIPE! Made for the Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I left out the lemon juice and added carrots, eggplant, zucchini and cauliflower. It was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was great! I used eggplant in place of zucchini simply because I had it on hand - it worked great. I served it over couscous. I'll certainly be making it again soon! Danielle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      i made it twice and came out great--as a part of a buffet super highly recommend it-reheats well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Easy, cheap, and fabulous flavor! I loved this dish! I wouldn't change a thing! I didn't add any salt (husband did, but he quadruple salts everything), and left out the red pepper (didn't have any handy). We ate this over brown rice. This stew had loads of flavor for little expense or effort! Can't wait to eat the rest for lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

    • on March 11, 2005

      This stew had a very flavorful blend of savory and sweet spices and vegetables. I used the maximum recommended amount of liquid but could also see using less according to taste. I included both the almonds and olives (an imported mix) and although these ingredients added to the fat content of the recipe they are "good" fats. Also, as you can see, lots of vitamins A & C so this gets high marks healthwise too. I served over brown rice because I forgot to pick up couscous. I tasted it before all the ingredients were added and thought maybe it had too much cayenne, but in the end the spices turned out perfect. It was also quite filling and colorful. Great all around. Thank you too, Pets! And thanks for letting me post my first picture of a recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      What a tasty stew! Unfortunatly we gave the left overs to our guests who raved over it, so I don't have any for lunch today! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Wonderful! This dish is very easy to prepare and tastes divine. I served this over couscous for a Moroccan meal and it went over very well. I can see making this frequently as it was loved by all. Thanks Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      Delicous! Make extra because the leftovers taste even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Vegetable Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    34%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 544.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites