9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It is a simple salad that has a clean fresh taste. I really liked the apples mixed with the cucumbers and tomatoes. I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tornadoes three June 14, 2007

I used a Gala apple when I made this. So it had a sweet burst of flavor from the apple. I'd like to try this again using a Granny Smith, for that pucker factor. But the salad was still light and tasty. I made this for the ZWT III 2007 game - North Africa/ Middle East region.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 08, 2007

Easy and refreshingly tasty. Green peppers and apples didn't immediately strike me as flavours that would go together, but they did :) Liked the low calories too.. and a nice change from the usual salad suspects, Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars .. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 30, 2006

A cool and refreshing salad, so pretty too! I used grape tomatoes, an english cucumber, one red and one yellow bell pepper, and also granny smith apples. This is simple and taste's wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 29, 2006

Very light, very refreshing. I made it with a yellow and orange bell pepper as that's what I had in the fridge. Granny smiths are my favorite apples and that's what I used. It added sweetness and crunch. Less oil made it even lighter. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend June 28, 2006

Great recipe! I love the different textures! I ended up adding a bunch more lemon juice to mine as I loved that citrus kick! I will make this again. This has family reunion written all over it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn June 24, 2006

Yum this was excellent. Very salsa like and great served with fish! I used granny smith apples and we loved the crunch they added. Great colours as well! Thanks mama I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff November 20, 2005

Really crunchy! Served it with fish, made a perfect low calorie meal!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP November 15, 2005

Crunchy, Easy and refreshing! I did use 1 apple.1/2 pepper,1 tomato 1/2 hot house cucumber and it made a lot! This is nice to be use as a salsa, along with grilled meats....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ October 20, 2005
Moroccan Summer Salad