12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were really good! I used about 3/4 tsp cumin and only had about 3 tsp of lemon juice, but they still turned out fabulous! Will make again, it is an easy side to throw in the oven and cook while working on everything else! Made for ZWT6 NA*ME.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH June 15, 2010

Great!!! I used red potatoes, but other than that, I followed the recipe. I will definitely make again. Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 12, 2010

These potatoes were perfect for our Moroccan dinner tonight. DH and DS were a little apprehensive, but they enjoyed everything Made for Queens of Quisine ZWT 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo Chef in West Texas June 07, 2010

I made the paste first, and let it sit for 2 hours. These had a very nice taste, althought I did need to add some salt. Served these with chicken thighs with a mango chutney sauce, and they worked really well together. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 14, 2009

These potatoes were yummy, just a nice little burn on them. 2nd time: we are trying to switch to sweet potatoes, and this also worked well on those.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle from Central Time November 18, 2009

These spuds tasted good and were a good accompaniment to my lamb chop dinner. I had to raise the oven temp to 350-degree F {plus my oven runs +25-degrees hot} and roast for a solid hour to get them to crisp. Also, they were not as full-flavored as I was expecting. I think next time I'd like to cut the potatoes into smaller pieces and use only 1 to 1/2 lbs for this spice mixture in a hotter oven. Great flavor! Thanks! [Made & Reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 August 06, 2009

Wonderful spice combination for roasted potatoes! I used baby reds and wish I had cut my pieces smaller to get more of those lovely spicy edges. Thanks Shuzbud for posting a keeper. Made for Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 04, 2009

I am not giving a star rating for now. I used russet potatoes.We found the potatoes to be a bit dry so it might of been my taters. I think my cumin must need replaced even though it is fairly new. We could not detect it at all. : ( . I found the garlic was starting to burn the last 10 minutes or so of cooking and I had my potatoes in smallish chunks. I will retry this recipe once I replace my cumin or will add more . Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 29, 2009

This recipee is delicious and easy to make. I made it for a family gathering and everyone loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lyncca Harvey July 25, 2009

Wow, these were great, we really enjoyed them. They were crisy and spicy...just perfect. I did leave them in the oven alot longer than it called for, as I was outside working in the yard. It didn't hurt them, one little bit. I can't wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 03, 2009
Moroccan Spiced Roast Potatoes