Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Spiced Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Spiced Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2003

      I made this recipe as part of the Pick-A-Chef cook-off. I know I was supposed to chose an unreviewed recipe but this one really struck my fancy. My husband and I have been into trying new lamb recipes lately and we both like different combinations of spices. The spice rub had an excellent and complex flavor the went well with the lamb. We cooked them on the stove but I think they would be wonderful done on the grill, too. Very tender and juicy. Thanks Chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      Hi Chia; Made this recipe last night and it was absolutely super-great. I did add 2 garlic cloves, sliced and 1 teaspoon of fresh Rosemary, finely chopped. I cooked the lamb chops for 5 minutes on each side. They browned so nice with the spice coating and tasted so good. I cooked them medium to medium rare, and Oh, WOW, so delicious. This is a big hit and I will be making it again many more times. Thanks, I am glad I found your recipe. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      these were a nice change from plain lamb chops. we made them on the grill instead of in the pan, and they came out delicious. the flavor was good and not overpowering. definitely will make again. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      I eat a lot of Moroccan food, and while this was delicious, it wasn't Moroccan, but more Tunisian! No, really, all kidding aside, this is a delicious way to prepare lamb chops. I made two for me and then used chicken breasts for the kids because they're not crazy about lamb. Don't let the fact that there is both white and black pepper in the recipe confuse you, it's definitely needed and each one has it's own unique taste. I served this with some harissa on the side (spicy Moroccan salsa), and I had a great supper. I took one of the chicken breasts into work the next day, and it was also delicious. This is a great rub to use on any chop of meat, although try to stay with the lamb to be more authentic. I wonder how it would taste on camel?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      We tried 2 different recipes and this was by far the best. I did not have all of the spices but it came out well without the cardamom, turmeric,or clove. Will definitely use this again when I cook lamb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Excellent lamb. I was in a rush trying to prepare a Shabbat meal and I tripled the ingredients since it is not enough, and always put more olive oil. i would add fresh garlic as well but did not have time to chop and made do with adding garlic powder and rosemary. I had it marinate a few hours while I prepared the rest of the dinner. Then I grilled the lamb quickly. It was wonderful. Ate this with balsamic rice, a moroccan salmon and other salad sides. Thank you! This is definitly a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      The spices were fine, but required I think twice as much as I actually used when rubbing onto both sides. I recommend going heavy on the spices, perhaps adding garlic and rosemary as others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      We served this last night for dinner and enjoyed it. It is an interesting rub. We followed Uncle Bill's suggestion and added garlic cloves and fresh rosemary. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This as great. It smelled like apple pie baking but tasted nothing like that. I have made it twice once as is once with giner instead of cardamom. My family prefers the ginger version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      A beautiful recipe. I think it would be good on just about any meat. The spice coating creates a crispy crust around the lamb and it's so nice to bite into. The second time I made this, I used the extra spice coating with some olive oil on potato wedges. What a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Sackville Girl was right - I used this on pork that I broiled in the oven and we thought it was fantastic. I used a heavy hand on the spices and they did form a nice crust. This one is a definite keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      We were a bit divided on these, me enjoying them much more than Russell. I would eat them again tomorrow night, he wouldn't! The only change we made to this simple recipe was to up the cumin, and decrease the cinnamon, we're not too fond of too much cinnamon, and LOVE cumin. I served a lemon wedge with the chops, and that really brought the flavours to life. Thanks for a recipe I will make exclusively for myself and eat whilst Russell eats take aways ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Spiced Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.9
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    89%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lamb rib chops

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes