Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Spaghetti (Very Low Fat and Healthy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Spaghetti (Very Low Fat and Healthy)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2008

      We liked this a lot. The sauce thickened in a nice way and all of the flavors worked together very nicely. I used green onion in place of red and added additional garlic, and served with some shredded parm. Adding the parsley and cilantro at the very end makes for a nice, bright color in the dish. We have been using a lot of whole wheat pasta for a while now and have never been bothered by it, so that part wasn't a problem. My only thing is that I never have success with spag (or other 'stringy' pasta) and chunkier sauces, so I just used penne instead, and everything mixed together nicely. Thanks for a different and tasty dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Sorry, but I wasn't wild about this recipe. I didn't use whole wheat spaghetti because I don't like it...but I used everything else. But thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      pretty good. Not a garbanzo bean/chickpea fan but heck this one is yummy. Added some sage to it though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Certainly a healthy meal and easy to make. I paired it with brown rice noodles, which I think went really well with this style of sauce. The spice combo wasn't quite right for me, maybe a little less of cinnamon and more of something else would have have done the trick, something was just a little lacking flavour wise. My children had it with feta cheese on top and thought it was pretty good, so maybe that's a good finishing touch. In any case, was a good recipe to try so thanks for posting! ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

    • on February 14, 2010

      I LOVED it! I'm always looking for creative ways to add protein to spaghetti so this was perfect. When I added the spices, I was afraid they were going to be odd/overwhelming (I think the yellow color probably puts people off), but it was a lovely combination of flavors, and the cilantro was a nice touch. This was easy to make, tasty, healthy, and filling. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Very yummy and healthy too! I did use a little olive oil to sauté the onions, mushrooms, and garlic. Besides that, I followed the recipe to a T. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Sorry, but I wasn't wild about it. I didn't use whole wheat spaghetti because I don't like it...but I used everything else. I too, thought the cilantro strange (although I eat it all the time)...it just didn't seem to fit. But thanks for sharing it...it was certainly worth trying and I'll probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was delicious. I didn't use whole wheat spaghetti, and I added in a yellow pepper just because I had it on hand. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I really enjoyed the suace, it was really good. I especially liked the cumin and the turmeric, I thought it brought some nice heat to the flavour. But I think the cilantro was not necassary and was a bit odd with the other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Fairly easy, super healthy and yummy recipe! I did go with regular macaroni because it's what I had on hand, but whole wheat pasta would make it that much healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Simply delicious. One of the best dishes I have had. Easy, healthy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Ironically I LOVED the taste, TRUE! But did NOT like the wholewheat pasta too! Is personal taste, so doesn't take away from review! Ended up using bow ties without cooking and popped it in the oven for an hour to do! It IS a very healthy recipe! Will make again, but wholewheat pasta is simply NOT for me! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I just didn't enjoy this recipe. Maybe it was just Too healthy for me! It was dry and the chick peas added a strange texture to the dish. Maybe if I had not used whole wheat spaghetti, I would have enjoyed it more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Spaghetti (Very Low Fat and Healthy)

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.6
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    96%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 279.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites