Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2013

      I have added the juice of one lemon to the spice mix when marinating chicken. The sea salt is also a great additive, definitely 'filled it out'. I also marinate the chicken in the fridge overnight. Make sure there is enough as leftovers because it gets better with age.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Definitely a staple. Used it on steaks and chicken -- cant want to make lamb kabobs with it!

      I add three twists or so of salt to the meat also -- kind of filled it out, but you can use this as is on pretty much everything

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

    • on May 21, 2009

      A refreshing mix of spices! Everyone in my family enjoyed this mix. I cut chicken breasts into strips & tossed with a little oil & some of this spice mix to coat & left to marinate for about 1/2 hr. I sauteed chicken & added chopped onion & celery. Added 1 chopped apple & raisins along with a bit of apple juice. Simmered til raisins plumped. I then added some cooked rice. A "one pot" meal that everyone wanted more of! The spices MADE this dish!!! Will use this spice mix for "gifting"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Made for Recipe Swap #20 Aus/NZ. The smell of this seasoning mix was out of this world. Tried it on chicken breasts and then grilled them. All I could say is "excellent" Thanks for posting this Fairy Nuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I made this seasoning for Chicken and Couscous Soup . Fantastic! (both , the seasoning and the soup) Thank you Fairy Nuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I thought this was great! The aroma was heavenly; couldn't wait to use it on chicken. I rubbed about an eighth of the mix onto both sides of a chicken breast (it was a generous amt) and baked it at 350 for an hour, turning it over in the middle. I loved the sweet & spicy flavor. I dipped it into some fat free ranch dressing (I know, not exactly moroccan but it was yummy!). Thank u for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I just put this together and I can't wait to cook with it tomorrow. I love the smell already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I love spice blends. This was easy to put together! Thanks for sharing. ETA: I used this on pork chops and grilled them on the George Foreman. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Great smell, a little goes a long way. Used a pinch on some burgers on the grill, a pinch was just enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Oops; thought I had reviewed this already. I am in love with this spice blend. It is so like a lot of the ready made African/Moroccan blends but with a slightly different flavor to it. I have been sprinkling this on everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Exotic and flavorful. We really enjoyed this on some grilled chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Thus was good. I used it on chicken. The flavor is a bit strong and dry but tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Made this up and used it tonight on some Braised Oxtail Braised Oxtail (Potjiekos) it is a really tasty spice blend, so will also be using tomarrow night when I make Moroccan Spiced Chickpea Soup Moroccan Spiced Chickpea Soup also. Thank you so much for this wonderful delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      What a great mix of spices... I thought they mught clash with each other, but the flavours off-set one another rather well. A new taste for me, and I could even get used to it :) Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars, Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      this was a really nice and different spice blend to use. the smell is very exotic and wonderful. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Oh my gosh...this gave our grilled chicken a wonderful flavor!! DH was cautious..but delicious it was!!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Fabulous! The aroma is out of this world. Oh OK It brings you right to Africa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I made this spice blend for Chicken and Couscous Soup Chicken and Couscous Soup and have enjoyed it other dishes since then. I was somewhat surprised that there was no tumeric and that the nutmeg was greater than the cinnamon, but the flavors were just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.9
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    48%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites