Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Rice Pilaf With Saffron Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Rice Pilaf With Saffron

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2010

      This goes very well with Moroccan Chicken! I left out the peas, and baked @350 for 30 minutes after bringing broth to a boil with rice mixture. Rice turned out perfect! (I try to bake rice, because I always mess up stove top rice). I also added a pinch of red pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I made this to go with Moroccan Saffron Chicken 414809, Moroccan Saffron Chicken. I served this fabulous chicken on top of this rice, and it was absolutely wonderful. I have to admit, I am not a rice fan, so this is a wonderful success with me!! I could see eating this all on its on...amazing for me!! Thanks for sharing Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Delicious rice, we really enjoyed this. I made it exactly as written except for using brown long grain rice, oil in place of butter and veg stock in place of chicken. I needed to add about 1/4 cup more broth due to using brown rice. It makes quite a large quantity so we'll be enjoying the leftovers today, and I bet the flavours will be even better. Thanks for sharing Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Very flavorfull recipie, the whole family loved it. You could probably add some left over cut up chicken and it would make a meal in it self. Definetly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      First time making anything like this. Big hit!! I didn't have peas but it was great anyway. Great recipe. Sounds like alot but not hard to make at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      wonderful rice dish Anna. Well worth the extra effort. What flavor, color and texture, it was perfect. We loved all the different layers of flavor. I omitted the peas by error, I forgot to put them in, I must admit we didn't miss them. Thank you so much for sharing another wonderful dish, we had a great meal, I served this with your Moroccan Saffron Chicken. Truly a taste experience thanks for sharing my little Pac baby. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      My rice turned out creamy, rather than fluffy, like a pilaf. Maybe my rice. But OMG, this was good. The whole family said so. A great bed for Grilled Shrimp With Charmoula. Thanks for sharing - we had a delicious dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Excellent, really tasty, not hard to prepare despite the number of ingredients, and went really well with the Moroccan style fish (414296). I recommend melting the butter in the second pan before adding the rest of the ingredients, otherwise it could get coated in rice and not melt, and then the rice will burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Rice Pilaf With Saffron

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 586.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    25%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 746.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites