9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was incredible! Next time we make it, we're going to triple or quadruple the vegetables so we can eat the leftovers as a side dish later in the week. This literally was one of my favorite recipes so far on this website!!! Thank you so much for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D January 31, 2012

Definitely a keeper. I loved the marinade. So easy, but tasted like I worked all day on it. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crisci October 26, 2010

I made this using salmon instead of red snapper. I also used preserved lemon in place of regular lemon. DH thoroughly enjoyed this dish. Made for NA*ME Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 01, 2009

This is a very good meal in one. I have made it a couple of times using the snapper as indicated in the recipe and then I used tilapia which I found tasted better. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookGordon November 04, 2007

Delicious! I am a HUGE cumin lover, so I figured I might like this recipe. Boy...was I right. My family really enjoyed it as well. My store didn't have the whole snapper so I used red snapper filets. The cumin, garlic and lemon really added a fantastic taste to this dish. I am glad that I chose to make this for the Zaar World Tour. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill June 20, 2006

Found this recipe enjoyable but something about the flavour combination didn't entirely hit it off with me. Well worth a try though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J February 18, 2006

Fantastic! We used half of the amount of red snapper fillets and maranade but kept the full amount of vegetables and water. There is only two of us eating here. The flavor of this dish was amazing. I was a bit worried about the amount of cumin and garlic as well, but it works just beautifully. I served this with amaranth, which I don't think was the right grain as this really needs something to soak up that sauce. Wow, I just can't express how much I like this. I will be keeping this recipe for a long time. Thank you for sharing this with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegSocialWorker November 01, 2005

I was overhelmed by the outstanding delicious taste. Your taste buds weill scream for more. I couldn't get Red Snapper and so replaced it by whole sea bream, which is also delicate in taste.First I was a little hesitant to use the given amoount of cumin and garlic, but I do not regeret to follow the recipe, except for the fisg. It came out of the oven as one of the best fish dishes. The flavor of the different spices were not dominent and brought out the delicious taste of the fish so well. The lemon juice in the marinade supported all flavors and added a fresh note to the dish. The veggies were still firm. The flavors of the spices complemented their taste. I will do this recipe frequently in the future and would not change a thing. I will do it as described here and I hope to do it with Red Snapper. Thanks Kate for a recipe which deserves more than just five stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thorsten October 16, 2005

Certainly deserves more than 5 stars! I didn't use whole fish and chose to use tilapia fillets. I roasted the vegies first for about 15-20 or until almost cooked. (Cheated and used Trader Joe's frozen and chopped bell pepper medley. Used "Mini Pearl" tomatoes.) Added the fish the last 10 minutes. Baked challah rolls to accompany the meal using Braided Challah Bread (Bread Machine). The sweetness of the challah paired perfectly with the spiciness of the cumin seed rub. You must serve bread with this dish to sop up all the delicious juices. Drizzled the cooked fish with fresh lemon juice and garnished with lemon slices. The house smelled heavenly while this was roasting. Thanks for sharing. cg ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl October 01, 2005
Moroccan Red Snapper With Cumin Seeds