12 Reviews

This was wonderful! I love a recipe that is elegant enough for company, yet is absolutely simple to make. The flavors in the rub really stood out, and complemented the flavor of the lamb nicely. I had a few ribs left over, which I enjoyed cold the next day for lunch, also a wonderful meal. This is definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH August 21, 2010

We just love anything Moroccan! And this is just amazing! I had two racks but I made the full seasoning mix , but didn't use it all, saved some for another piece of meat. I do think (for my taste) I would reduce the amount of cayenne only because lamb is such a delicate flavoured meat and the heat takes away from the flavour. That is just opinion. I will definately be making this again. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n November 20, 2008

Fabulous! This one is a keeper for sure!!! I tried it both ways, in the oven and on the grill. I like the oven way best, but try for yourself and see which one you like! Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe! LA :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. July 08, 2008

Forgot to rate.....5 stars all the way

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fcaraco_7211484 January 24, 2016

Delicious and it is very easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laushuileung December 04, 2015

Simple, easy, wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bob Marshall April 06, 2015

10 stars for this! I scaled recipe for 2 (one rack) and cooked it on the outdoor grill. Flavors were delicious, especially with the added smoke flavor. Will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here August 08, 2011

Easy, fast and delicious. Love it. I will make this again.
Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 March 28, 2011

5 star recipe all the way - Lovely flavor that adds to the lamb not detract from it. We love lamb and this will go into one of my favorite recipes to be made again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy November 22, 2010

Absolutely excellent! I make rack of lamb a bunch of different ways, this one was definitely one of the best ever. The flavor is outstanding; this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefette2u September 19, 2010
Moroccan Rack of Lamb