Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      I just LOVED this rice!!! I used Basmati rice and whole raw almonds that I toasted. My oranges were the size of grapefruits so I used the peel from 1/2 of an orange. Next time (there will be many, many times) I will reduced the orange zest as I found that it dominated the dish. I had intended to scale it back for two but went ahead with the entire quantity. I am so glad I did because I could not quit eating this rice. I had it for lunch, for snacks and for dinner again the following day. Thank you so much for my new favorite rice dish! Made on behalf of the Looney Spoon Phoodies ~ ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is one of the best rice recipes on this site! I could have just eaten this as my meal. I decreased the orange zest as K9 Owned recommended because I think any kind of zest can over power the dish; I used half of a medium orange for the zest. I put a litte less than a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon because I am not a big fan of cinnamon. I served this with Tuna Skewers With Moroccan Spices and Chermoula but the rice was the winning dish for me. Made for ZWT9 for the Gourment Goddesses July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Yum, this is delicious! We loved the use of fruits and the almonds - so flavorful! Thanks for sharing. ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I made this tonight to go along with North African lamb chops and this was the best part of the meal. Yup, the chops took a back seat! I reduced the amount by half. I wouldn't change a single thing. it's already perfect. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      ok i made this puppy in rice cooker grated carrots and used 2 green onions and raisins really easy no fuss only 1/2 tablespoon oil though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Nice, quick & easy recipe. I used whole almonds with skins on because I couldn't be bothered skinning them, other wise faithfully followed the recipe. Next time I will add additional salt as I felt it needed more. Maybe my chicken stock was not quite salty enough. Had it as a main course with steamed cauliflower on the side. Well worth making. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Recipe swap # 27

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Ooh, we loved this! A VERY overdue NA*ME Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      A nice side dish! I enjoyed the sweetness from the raisins and used sliced almonds. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.4
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    33%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 272.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites