Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Mint Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Mint Tea

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2004

      Lovely tea. Drinking this helps to alleviate a lot of the stress that has accumulated over the day. Calming, tonic, with a great minty flavour, this is highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I had some leftover mint from a falafel recipe, and though I don't usually drink tea, this one was pretty nice! Next time I'll use a bit of honey instead of sugar, and it's great iced as well as hot. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Rita I made myself a cup of this, but left out the sugar...I like tea without...I love mint and the green tea made it mild. Thnx.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Easy to make and very nice. I used ginger mint. Made for February Sun and Spice 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I liked this mix of tea. I will make it a bit more minty next time and I cut the sugar in half. I might freeze some of the left over into ice cubes for future iced tea endeavors. Made for team SSaSSy for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      ZWT 6: This was a very light and refreshing tea. I was really impressed with the simplicity of it. Mint isn't normally a favorite of mine, however I was really pleasantly surprised

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      ZWT 6: Delicious! Very soothing mint flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      A really good tea. Perfect mint flavour. I used organic green tea bags, spring water which I let sit 35 seconds after boiling as it says on my pack of tea to do. I used fresh mint leaves from the garden. I steeped mine for the least amount of time. Made for ZWT6 NA*ME regions, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      It was a bit chilly and wet outside today, so I some tea. This is really addictive, and I had to stop myself after two cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      We use sugar cubes instead of regular sugar but the final result is the same. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Excellent! I try to drink this every day. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Yummy! I didn't make it too sweet either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Amazing. I went for less sugar and drank it iced. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Delicious! I made it quite sweet, as mint tea should be. I used black tea instead of green (personal preference). It was very very good, and quite soothing. Thank you so much for posting, Rita! Made for Comfort Cafe January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I made a pot of this tea for my boyfriend Dugan. I like my tea unsweetened but there can never be enough sugar for his tea. He loved this sweet tea. He drank cup after cup while we watched a Hyacinth Bucket marathon. Served in Royal Doulton cups with hand painted periwinkles, of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Made this last night. For us this was good. We liked the smell of this one. As for the sugar I chose to let each of us add what they wanted to add. Thanks for posting this recipe for us to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Good, Rita. I did cut down on the sugar, but used a generous amount. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This is a lovely, refreshing mint tea. I'm not overly keen on lots of sugar so instead added about 1/2 teaspoon to my cup. Just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Enjoyed this tea again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Mint Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green tea

    fresh mint

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites