Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Mint Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Mint Tea

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2012

      I first had this when it was served at a birthday party for my daughters classmate. The parents are from Morocco and offered all the parents this tea. I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. Such a soothing drink and I knew I would make it. So I found this recipe and gave it a whirl. Tasted amazing. I had a cup hot and I also iced mine and loved it. Thank you Sackville for such a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      What a lovely refreshing light mint tea Sackville. It was quick and easy to make with great results. I really enjoyed using the green tea, as it allowed the mint to shine. I did sweeten it with sugar for a perfect glass of tea. I must confess that I enjoyed it so much, I drank the whole pot myself. What a great use for all the mint in the herb garden. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, that I will make again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This tea is so lovely, sweet and refreshing! A brilliant way to finish a hearty moroccan feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very good tea! I used about 13 sprigs of mint and two bags of green tea. Thank you for posting this wonderful refreshing drink, I really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Thank you for this great and authentic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Reviwed for ZWT3. This tea was terrific! I am married to a North African and we drink mint tea all the time. I usually put the mint & teain a pan of boiling water for a minute before transferring to the tea pot. I ALWAYS mix in the sugar using a tea glass and pour the tea at least twice into a glass (from as high up as you can get!). I used half dry and half fresh mint as this gives a more powerfull flavour. An excellent recipe for anyone to use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Just thought I would add my thumbs up for this tea. I have to confess that I have been a little confused as to how big a "sprig" of mint is. I've made this tea several times now, with various sized sprigs (sometimes snipping just the top two leaves, sometimes, the top four leave. All my attempts have been praised as very good! So, thanks for a new treat that my whole family has been enjoying occassionally. It was especially appreciated by my son when he had a sore throat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This is just like the tea a Morrocan friend frequently prepares for us on special occasions. So soothing and tasty - a dessert in itself. The technique was wonderful and made the difference as I've tried to replicate and was unable to do so until now. Thanks for a preview of my upcoming trip to Fez. If I close my eyes, sipping this takes me there. :) I used Splenda instead of sugar. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      When we were in Morocco last winter, we fell in love with this wonderful drink, which was served up every morning and evening! This recipe is really authentic and should bring a lot of pleasure to anyone who tries it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Having lived in Morocco, I can attest to the fact that this mint tea version is the most accurate out of any that I have seen on this website. Just a little advice for an even more authentic tea: mix the tea like described (pouring into a glass and back into pot), but do this more than twice. Also, while this is not done in all parts of Morocco, I find that upon first mixing the tea, pouring out the first 1/2 a glass gives it a better flavor. You will notice that this first 1/2 a glass is much darker in color. You will have a cleaner flavor if you do this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Great mint tea recipe. We served this as part of a Moroccan dinner. Great flavour. I can see making this again soon and perhaps even serving it iced for a nice change from regular iced tea. Thanks Sackville Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      I really enjoyed this. I'm not all that keen on plain green tea but it is so good for you! I am happy to have a new way to make it. I think this would also be great as iced tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      This tastes just like the tea we get in the local Morrocan restaurant! I had been trying to dupicate the recipe for us to use at home, rather unsuccessfully. Thank you very much for posting it! A note - we used a kind of small slender glass that my great-grandmother called jelly glasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Mint Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint

    green tea

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes