Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2004

      If you are craving some lamb, but want to go easy on your budget, try these great meatballs. They have a wonderful flavor highlighted by the interesting spices. I made a creamy curry sauce with onions, and apples to drizzle on the baked meatballs, and served it with some more couscous and roasted broccoli with lemon and garlic. Derf, this is a very repeatable recipe...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Very good recipe thank you, and an economical way to eat lamb as Geema pointed out. They were simple to make with fantastic flavours. I made a yoghurt, mint garlic and lemon sauce to serve with them. Left-overs were good in a sanwich the next day too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Great recipe - just enough spice to make them interesting. I cut the recipe in half with no problem - I did add 1 tbsp over the 1/4 cup Cous Cous to get the right binding texture.Because I used only a 1/2 egg I probably put in the generous half in the mixture. I put these meatballs on a burger bun and they were wonderful served with small green salad and sauted mushrooms. I think ground chicken would also be great for this recipe . Thanks Dorothy for yet another keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Wonderful mellow, pleasantly spiced meat. I used beef instead of lamb, rice instead of cous cous and dried parsley rather than fresh. I skipped the first step and instead combined everything together, placed formed meatballs onto a foil-lined broiler pan and cooked at 425 degrees until done. My 4-year old and I enjoyed them with a yogurt sauce (plain yogurt, mint and lemon) and cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      So glad to have found this recipe!! It was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I love lamb. This is an easy and inexpensive recipe. Very easy to make, but the mix was bland to me. . I don't use salt per se, but used it in this. The mix was very sticky to work with. It needs something else IMHO. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was delicious although I made the mistake of using ground chicken instead of my usual ground lamb or beef/pork to make the meatballs. I have to remind myself again that I don't like meatballs made with ground chicken or turkey. (It's too dry.) I want to make this again soon using ground lamb, which I have a good supply of in the freezer. The combination of flavors was very delicious. I skipped Step #3 but finely ground the onion. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I had made these as appetizers. Made about 40 meatballs. Only cooked it for about 20 minutes in oven and kept them warm in my crockpot mixed with some mango chutney. I am not crazy about lamb so I used hamburger. It was delicious. They all went pretty quick. So easy to make. Will make again another time. It was Moroccan food night this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      oh wow. These are really flavorful. I am having them with some lingonberry sauce on the side, but i love the suggestions by other reviewers of yogurt sauce etc. I can imagine with tzatziki too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I am so glad this original recipe from my (Ilana Simon's) cookbook "125 Best Ground Meat Recipes" is being enjoyed by internet fans. If you enjoy cooking with ground meat, turkey, chicken & more you will enjoy many more of my creations in 125 Best Ground Meat recipes.Thanks, Ilana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    70%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 129.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 87.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites