Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Lemon Chicken With Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Lemon Chicken With Olives

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2011

      Made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the recipe pretty closely (used less olives as I am not a fan) and it was very good, but seemed like something was "missing" to me and my dinner guests. The next time, I used a better quality saffron (and more of it), added the called for amount of olives, and added red pepper flakes. That was the winning combination for us! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      OH MY! This is a 5 STAR restaurant quality recipe! What a wonderful blend of spices and ingredients that complement each other for a SUPREME MEAL :) Made as written and will defiantly be made again. Thanks Syd for posting. Made for SSaSSy's ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was a great dinner. I made a couple of substitutions- first, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts; second, I used orzo instead of couscous (cooked to package directions). Since I used boneless chicken, I only needed to simmer 10 minutes in step 5, which got the chicken to a perfect level of doneness, and got dinner on the table faster! I had to add a little extra water, though, to keep the onion mixture from going dry and burning. We loved the flavors in this dish! In fact, we loved them so much that I think I would double the ginger, paprika, and cumin the next time, and maybe add some of it to the dredging flour. Thanks for a great recipe, I look forward to making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Thanks a lot for this recipe. This recipe is perfect and the combinations of spices meets what we tried in Marocco. I prepared this 2 turkey legs and 2 chiken breast at the same time.
      I exchanged the lemon zest with a sliced preserved lemon that I prepared this spring with the Preserved Lemons. Everything came tender and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Great recipe! We loved the spice combination, as well as, the olives, lemon and cilantro. These ingredients really gave this dish an exotic touch. We especially liked using couscous as a base for the delicious sauce - such a nice change from rice and other pasta. Made for the Olive tag, July, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Myself and the OH LOVED this! The blend of spices is excellent and I followed it to the letter. Will make more next time to ensure leftovers :). Made for ZWT6. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I felt like I was eating in a restaurant. The amount of spices are perfect and so is the taste. I'll make this again. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Hi Syd, What a great combination of spices and flavours; love that taste; reminds me of a far away place; we rally enjoyed it. Followed it all except cilantro(sorry but can't get use to that one.) Thank you for posting; made this for ZWT6. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      The spices combine to create a lot of flavor in this healthy dish. I am not a fan of olives so I substituted with 2 T capers. Made for Went to the Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Great flavours and easy to make. I did not have any cilantro so had to omit that. I used chcken broth to cook the couscous and chicken Made for Gimme 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Strong clear flavors - the spices, the lemon, cilantro, and olives, all work together well. Used diced chicken, so cooking was quick - and I'll bet the second time through this will even quicker. A great weeknight dinner for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      We loved this and much easier and quicker than you think when you first look at the ingredients! It serves a generous two, I had an unexpected young guest and was easily able to stretch this recipe. I forgot the olives, sorry, but will use them next time, which I expect to be quite soon! I used a spicy 'fusion' couscous, which complemented the chicken beautifully. Thanks for a great recipe, Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is so full of flavor and super easy to make. I garnished each serving with sliced olives and additional cilantro. Made as per directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Lemon Chicken With Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.0
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    34%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 510.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites