Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Lemon Chicken With Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Lemon Chicken With Olives

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2007

      This was a lovely dish, very easy to make and the flavour was exquisite.... i made it exactly as directed but i served it with rice instead of the couscous..... it had a lovely lemony flavour that wasnt too overpowering, the spices added a bit of kick and every now and then when you bite into an olive it just adds a nice salty surprise that truely compliments this dish. Thanyou so much for posting. Will be making this again for certain :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Really yummy, have made this twice. First was for 4 friends, including a vegetarian: we split up everything in two pans, added tofu to one and chicken to the other - it came out great (although we chatted too much and chicken got a little dry!) Second time I paid closer attention, kept the cooking time in check, and DH and I thoroughly enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Very good! I followed the directions, except for one substitution. Instead of the lemon zest, I used some preserved lemon. It was a great addition. The dish was very satisfying and I wouldn't hesitate to have it again. Thnx for sharing your recipe, cookiedog. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Excellent dish packed with flavours! Nice n' healthy, too - which is always a bonus. I added lots of cilantro, a personal preference. I served it with Pita Pocket Bread (Bread Machine) which were great dipped in the sauce, Made by a fellow Unruly - ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is a great dish, and very easy to multiply for large crowds. It also satisfies the pickiest of eaters. My hubby swore that he didn't like any middle eastern foods until I made this dish. Now he asks me to make this recipe. It fast became a family staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This so so easy to prepare, took me around five minutes, very filling and YUMMY! I had to omit the cilantro/coriander because I ran out but otherwise kept to the recipe. I really like the way the recipe was so easy to make and it was a complete meal. The chicken was so tender and the flavours were great. Next time I might use chicken stock instead of water to the couscous to give it some flavour. However still a great meal just the way it is. Thank you cookiedog

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I really enjoy Moroccan dishes and this was no exception. I found it to be a perfect amount of lemon. Mine was done and the chicken tender in about 30 mins and even at that time I had to keep adding small amounts of water to keep it from cooking dry. Aside from the fact that I didn't have any saffron on hand I followed the recipe exactly and used whole wheat couscous. Made for Photo Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This was great! The flavors all mixed perfect. You must try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Lemon Chicken With Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.0
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    21%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 241.1 mg
    80%
    Sodium 626.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 93.2 g
    186%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, rind of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites