Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      Very good. A nice change from the ordinary. Served with cumin potatoes (on the site) and orange and red onion salad (also on site). The combination was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Merlot, this was FANTASTIC, even though I forgot to open the can of chick peas and put them in! I finished this with chopped preserved lemon and parsley (like gremolata) and we ate it with my Cumin Potatoes, and Dancer's Orange Salad with Olives and Mint Orange Salad With Olives & Mint and Oven bake Turkish breaf. What a feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      This was my first recipe from Recipe Zaar I have tried so far & it was a hit. I served it with feta, lemon & pinenut couscous and sundried tomato & feta bread. I think I may have salted the chicken a little to much when it was first cooking but other than that I wouldn't have changed a thing. MéLisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This dish made a lovely dinner that everyone enjoyed. I did make some small changes though. I used whole green olive instead of pimento stuffed, preserved lemon for the lemon zest, & doubled the amount of paprika. Made for Went to Market Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      My husband and I recently went to Morocco, and this recipe is so close to the real thing! The only thing we need now is an authentic tagine to cook it in!!! Maybe add some raisins or apricots or dates...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Beautiful entree. I cut the cinnamon to 1/8 teaspoon (personal preference) & used boneless chicken breasts- sliced in half lengthwise and cooked for 1/2 the time. This has a nice amount of flavor, but is not over-the-top flavor explosion despite the combo of ingredients. A good dish that would suit many taste-buds. We enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      After reading all of the 5 star reviews I was expecting wow. We were a bit disappointed flavorwise. It was pleasant and a dish I would make again with adjustments. Maybe the problem is I was expecting bolder flavors. This really is quite mild and would be a good introduction to the cuisine for many families. It is visually appealing too. I used a cut up whole chicken & left out the garbanzo beans. Overall I am happy I tried it and would recommend it to others. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      We loved this, the flavours went together beautifully and the chicken was very tender. This was my first attempt at moroccan chicken and I'll be making this dish again. I served it with couscous and extra lemon. Thanx for posting Merlot!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This Moroccan chicken recipe is just truly special. The olives, the chick/peas the paprika, and the lemons just melt together coupled with the cinnamon to make the chicken taste uniquely scrumptious. Savory, delicious and the chicken was so tender you could eat it with a spoon. I used bone in thighs, and kept basting the juices over the chicken, as well as tasting as I went along, well...because I couldn't help it. There was almost hardly any sauce left for my DH because I just adored it. Thanks so very much, Merlot. A very special recipe from a very special lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I'm a big fan of Moroccan Chicken, this was so delicious. The flavours all worked well together. I kept to the recipe except didn't add the chick peas (forgot to pick them up from the supermarket). Thank you Merlot for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Another 'Merlot recipe' that we all found to be sooo good. Have to agree with all that has been said ... this is an easy to make chicken that is moist and delicious, Wonderful sauce! Didn't change a thing. Thank you Merlot for a chicken recipe that is such a delight to cook and serve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Easy to prepare this moist, delicious chicken recipe! The ingredients combine to make a flavorful sauce. I love the chick peas! For all the standout ingredients, it makes for an overall mild dish that my children enjoyed as well as their parents. I served it with Merlot's "Rice with Almonds and Raisins" (#34832). Thank you, Merlot, for a recipe I can use on either a relaxed or a busy evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Wow, we really enjoyed this. It's very tasty and easy to make too, I did not change a thing. Served it with Chia's couscous #55631 and Jan's cumin potatoes #36688. Thanks Merlot for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      I have recently returned from Morocco and after being there for 16 days I am in dire need of tajine fix!!! This sounds about as close as I will get until my next trip. I will try it tonight! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.4
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    49%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 423.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites