Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Lamb Shanks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Lamb Shanks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2006

      Very good lamb shanks. I took Jan's lead and added a good pinch of chilli flakes. I really don't like the lamb fat/oil that comes out in cooking so once the shanks were cooked I covered them with foil and placed the sauce in a wide container and left to sit in the freezer allowing the fat to come to the surface and make it easier to skim off the top. I then reheated the sauce on the stove top allowing it to reduce and thicken. I served with your Coriander Lemon Couscous Coriander Lemon Couscous. Thanks for posting a tasty recipe that all the family enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      These were wonderful shanks. I added a good pinch of chilli flakes to the dish and took the lid off and reduced the sauce in the last 15 minutes-otherwise no changes. I served them with couscous as suggested.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Delicious! Really tender and a great blend of spices. I served with mashed potatoes to soak up the wonderful sauce rather than couscous but imagine it would be great served with that as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Huge hit with the kids and the meat was falling off the bone after 2.5 hours. Great recipe which we ate with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Definately brown before put into pot, Added chilli to make it more hot, Recipe is GREAT as it is, TRUE! The meat literally melts in your mouth after falling off the bone too! Thank you for an entertainingly good recipe, The kitchen DID smell aromatic as can be! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very Good...after browning the shanks in a pan, i placed them in my crockpot with all the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Excellent recipe! The house smells wonderful for hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe so glad I picked these for the photo swap. Very flavorful and the meat is falling off the bone tender. I placed the shanks on a broiler pan and put them under the broiler, turning often to brown. These were cooked in my French oven and served with my Wild Rice With Shitakes and Toasted Almonds Wild Rice With Shitakes and Toasted Almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Lamb Shanks

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.4
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    52%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 242.1 mg
    80%
    Sodium 185.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes