15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were sooooo good!!! I only left out the mint, cuz I didn't have any. Love the flavors of this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 April 27, 2011

We enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I didn't have mint and didn't want to try and sub something for it. Next time I will up the marjoram and cumin. These were nice and juicy and I'm already planning on serving these to company. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookee monster June 02, 2008

Served with Moroccan Chickpeas and Sweet Potatoes, couscous and greek yogurt flavoured with mint and cummin this made for a wonderful meal. The only adjustments I made to the recipe was to double the dried spices and use roasted and crush cumin seed instead of powder. Endevour to cut your onin into very small dice or fgrate it so the patties keep together well. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie April 12, 2008

I made this for a party of 25 folks so I raised the ingredients 4 times and left out the mint but used ground coriander instead. What a hit!!! Every body loved it as it was the finger food before the real meal. None left and I only got 2 skewers. My friend who hosted the party said nxt time let him know when I pull out the big guns as he is not a chef. Thanks for a great recipe I will use again and again. Billy Ray

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firebird107 July 09, 2007

Super yummy, quick & easy! Spices are easily adjusted to one's taste. I halved the recipe (just two of us), and cut down on the cumin a bit (personal preference). Used some fresh mint and coriander. Delicious served on a bed of brown rice & garden fresh chopped tomatoes, topped with cucumber tzaziki. Thanks Sue L, for this keeper that we will make regularly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR June 05, 2006

Pleasant enough but no POW. Will try again taking another reviewer's suggestion to double the spices and add garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl October 02, 2005

These were very tasty and easy to make. The flavors complimented each other well. We grilled them outdoors but I will make this again and try baking or broiling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
afico01 August 20, 2005

These were VERY good. I will not say how many I ate but it would be enough to turn a few heads in a restaurant. I just had this with some cucumbers and tabouleh on the side. I broiled them and they came ate beautifully. Thank you very much Sue.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kevin Young January 30, 2005

Wow! This was excellent. The first time I made it I followed the recipe and it seems a little bland. But the second time I doubled the spices and added a clove of minced garlic to the meat. I served it with a Greek yogurt sauce and yellow rice. The family can't stop talking about it. My husband took the leftovers to his boss and now he's requested I make more, just for him! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntMare January 17, 2005

These are excellent. I actually subsituted lamb for the ground beef as I had it on hand and thought it would go great with the mint - it did! I served with my Moroccan Yogurt Dip #106949. An easy recipe to make ahead. Thanks Sue L!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies December 27, 2004
Moroccan Kefta Kebabs