Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Ground Beef Kebab / Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Ground Beef Kebab / Skewers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2014

      The nicest kofta recipe I have tried so far. I used a full teaspoon middle eastern spice and 1 teaspoon extra salt. I also added 2 tablespoons tomato paste, 1 teaspoon garam masala, some fresh mint, 1 tablespoon dried oregano and I only used fresh parsley (as I didn't have any coriander). I blended it in my blender and fried it on the fry pan with oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Great idea! We enjoyed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Very nice version. I liked that it's kicked up a notch on the spice how we like it. I didn't need to use any Harissa. Thank You made for Ramadan Tag 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Very flavoursome and honestly the best homemade kebabs I have ever had! DH, DD (toddler) and I like these. I used lean ground beef but I suggest using regular as they were a little dry and had trouble staying on the skewers. I have done them in the frying pan with some butter! I did not use any cayenne pepper as we dont like hot spicy. I used Ras El Hanout - Moroccan Spice Mix. I do add a bit more fresh cilantro to the meat mixture. I serve them with additional fresh cilantro, tomato slices sprinkled with sea salt and a squeeze of fresh lemon, helmans olive oil mayonnaise (soy free) (another time I served with hummus but still prefer mayonnaise) and lettuce. I used a wheat free flat bread to wrap them all up in. The time I pan fried we had them with rice. I have also done these in an oven on broil. I will make these again. Originally made for Ramadan Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This is a great, flavorful dish! I left out the onions, otherwise made just as specified, using your Ras El Hanout - Moroccan Spice Mix. Served with flatbread and loved the rich warm flavor of the meat - thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      My whole family loved the flavor and ate heartily. I also made burgers instead of kebabs, and used your ras el hanout recipe to make the mix for this. We ate it with flatbreads, hummus, and a marinated veggie chopped salad. Thanks, Nasseh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      My kitchen smelled heavenly last evening. The picture from Sandi (From CA) is what caught my eye so I decided I would make burgers out of this as well. Topped with mayo, lettuce, tomato, and onion on a wheat roll. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      :D DH walked in the door from work and said, "WOW!!! It smells like Kebab!" We have kebab every time his family grills, and this tastes very similar to his family's recipe (which I have no idea how to make because they don't measure quantities). I actually added about 25% extra of the Ras El Hanout spice mix and some extra salt, halved the recipe, then baked my kebabs in the oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes, as DH eats his meat well-done. We ate this with arabic pita bread and Baba Ghannouj Baba Ghanouzh- Arabian Style Roasted Eggplants. This was an awesome, authentic Mediterranean meal :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I made these and served in pita pockets along with shredded veggies and a curry flavored dip. I prepared the skewers and cooked on an indoor grill and used Ras El Hanout - Moroccan Spice Mix. The kebabs have lots of flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Terrific blend of ingredients! I made burgers (this time) and topped them with 2Bleu's Creamy Bleu Cheese Sauce and used toasted onion buns - what a winner! The only changes were: halved recipe, used dried parsley (oops) and cut down on the cayenne. I even used the Ras El Hanout - Moroccan Spice Mix you recommended. Thanks for both this recipe and that one. Total keepers for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Fabulous recipe! i used JanS's recipe for ras el hanout. Spicy but good, i put some tzatziki sauce on the bread i broke off to help tame the heat. Next time im going to add more coriander and a dash of cinammon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Ground Beef Kebab / Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.7
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    61%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 443.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ras el hanout spice mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites