Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Fried Eggs With Cumin and Salt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Fried Eggs With Cumin and Salt

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2011

      I liked this quite well. I don't use that much cumin, but this was an interesting combination. I poached my eggs and served them on toast. I can see doing this again for a light supper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Very good, I discovered, not too long ago, that I really like the taste of cumin. I just wasn't sure that I would enjoy the flavor on eggs, which happens to be one of my favorite foods. I heated up a quarter slice of Petit Jean ham in about a tablespoon of butter (real) then cooked the eggs in the same pan after removing the ham slice, then adding the salt and cumin after the eggs were cooked. Thanks Annacia for posting this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I love cumin and really enjoyed this for breakfast along with whole wheat toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Simple and tasty! I wouldn't have thought to add cumin to eggs, but the flavors work very well together. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      So easy to make and the cumin was a nice twist! I served with pumpernickel toast. Thanks! Made for Photo tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Agreeable change of pace that is so quick and easy it can be done last minute without any planning or buying of special ingredients. Normally do not break my yokes so am used to using a really hot pan which made this cook just a little too fast and uneven so note to self and reads make sure you adhere to step one and keep your pan over medium heat not medium-high. Thanks for the tasty post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      This was very good! Cumin isn;t my all time fave flavor but it offered a nice twist to fried eggs! Made for NA/ME Tag 1/13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Really tasty! I love cumin, never put it on eggs before but it's a very nice combination. Served over whole wheat toast and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      What a great breakfast this made this morning, though I did omit the salt and served with a fried tomato and some lean bacon and just loved the cumin on the eggs. Thank you Annacia, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      The cumin really goes well with eggs. Thanks for a delicious breakfast. Made for Ramadan tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      I make fried eggs often and I really enjoyed the addition of cumin here. I didn't have any cream cheese, but I'll be trying that sandwich soon for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Nice. I like using ground cumin a lot. We enjoyed this for breakfast atop a danish cream cheese spread over brown rice cakes to be gluten free! I actually just ran out of olive oil so I had to use canola oil.. using sea salt, plus the rest. I would make this again as a quick breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Fried Eggs With Cumin and Salt

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    68%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 142.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes