Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Citrus Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Citrus Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2007

      Very good, had a great fresh flavor. Not to sweet.I have a friend that does oranges with cinnamon. This was even better with the vanilla bean. I did not even need the orange juice, since the oranges gave me enough juice when cutting them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      NcMysteryShopper is going to think I can't ever follow directions! LOL. I made this for the Spring 2007 PAC. This was a lesson in pantry inventory! Vanilla bean? Nope. Okay, how about vanilla extract? No. Fine then, I'll use almond extract! I did reduce the amount of orange juice. This is nice and refreshing. I had mine with some cottage cheese on the side. Very nice. I've added some green grapes that I cut in half to the rest. Even prettier! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This was absolutely fantastic! I tried it two weeks ago and have made it five times since then. My husband loves it and it hits the spot when I'm wanting something light and sweet! It does take me a while to cut the fruit, but it is well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Great stuff! I had some ground clove on hand so I added about 1/8 teaspoon just for some extra spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Refreshing, elegant and prepared in 10 minutes. I softened the honey in the micro to make it easier to whisk. Best prepared at least several hours in advance. I let the salad marinate for a good nine hours and it was delicious! Served with my posted fattoush recipe for a satisfying yet easy meal. (Oh, used local honey, too!) Thanks for sharing! cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Lovely. Made this the night before for breakfast on the weekend. I only used 1 cup of orange juice because I didn't want so much 'dressing' with the fruit. Loved the flavour of the dressing - all the ingredients lent themselves to wonderful combo. Served the next morning with Greek Yoghurt on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Delicious - I am having the rest for breakfast (if there is any left in the morning). Although delicious I think there is a bit too much juice (but I may have had small oranges) so next time I am decreasing the juice to only 1 cup. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      no vanilla bean and no orange flower water...so adapted and used vanilla essence and orange liquer yummy and so refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Citrus Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    48%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 32.9 g
    131%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange flower water

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites