Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2014

      This makes a very good and easy salad. The cumin seemed a little stronger the day after, so next time I will use slightly less (actually, I used slightly more than the ingredient list's amount, so the recipe is fine.) Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Reviewed for ZWT9- Made as written, except that I soaked my chickpeas overnight and then cooked in the pressure cooker. A lovely salad that makes a great side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      This is very clean and very nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was delightful and very easy. It makes a great take-along lunch. I made this exactly as posted, except I used canned chickpeas, which made the preparation even easier. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      DH loves salads like this one. I did add a few artichoke hearts to it. Made for ZWT6 No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I actually changed this one a lot. I used canned chickpeas. I added the ingredients in a crockpot and let cook on low for several hours. Used a masher/fork to mash some of it after it was done and then added a little bit more spice. Used black olives and pureed onion instead of scallions. I can't remember why I did it that way, but there must have been a good reason. Oh well. Turned out great anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Super easy and super yummy. I make this whenever I'm asked to bring food for a an occasion. I can't ever find pitted kalamata olives, so I slice up whatever I can find at the grocers that's pitted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I just made this and it needs to chill for 4 hours. I can tell you right now we are going to LOVE this recipe. I really enjoy the cilantro and scallions with the chickpeas. The kalamata olives that I thought I hated, well my first jar of these olives must have been bad or I just did not like them in the soup recipe that I made. I love these olives and I put 12 of them in the salad. The scallions I used were very large so I only used 2. Evelyn thank you for this great recipe. I know my oldest DD will love it as much as I. She will surely pack a bowl of this in her lunch tomorrow, no doubt about it. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - North Africa/ Middle East Region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I love this recipe!! It is so easy to make and delicious. I used cherry tomatoes ( cut in half) instead of regular and used red onion instead of scallions. This recipe is perfect for summer picnics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Well, of course I was going to like this - I can eat chickpeas straight out of the can, plain, and I adore them in salads! I made 1/2 recipe (and used one 400 g can of chickpeas instead of boiling my own - was that very bad of me?? ;-) and just... ate... all of it... the whole 1/2 recipe for supper! And added a bit of salt. Mm, salt. Thanks so much for the recipe Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      As far as I'm concerned it's hard to go wrong with a chick pea salad and this did not disappoint! I made with a 15 ounce can of beans and parsley. Cilantro would have been nice too but parsley was what I already had at home. We didn't wait to eat this either. BF also said it was very good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      A very tasty salad with chickpeas that are so nutricious. This was my lunch yesterday and I loved it. I used more parsley and more lemon juice. It will be my favorite lunch during summer. And maybe add caper? Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This is fabulous! ZWT2. The only changes I made were to use regular onions and canned chickpeas. I love lemon and cumin together. I didn't wait... I ate this right away! It will probably be even better today at lunch. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      a nice salad thanks for another great recipe.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      I made this today for the Fourth of July Party. Lots of good flavor. I made it easy for my self using 30 ounces of canned beans. I used lime in place of lemon canned black olives. Thanks Evelyn! Keep them coming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    32%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 66.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites