Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chickpea and Vegetable Stew with Couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chickpea and Vegetable Stew with Couscous

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      This is very good! Not as juicy as I expected, but still very good. I added a pinch of cayenne and about 1 Tbs f/f feta to each serving. Using whole wheat couscous, this is 7 WW pts/serving, and a dish that works with the "Simply Filling Technique" (old Core program). A fabulous keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I really wanted to like this, but it ended up being un-exciting. I left out the raisins due to personal preference, and I used an entire can of chicken broth, and I upped the spices slightly to compensate, but it maybe wasn't enough. The end product had a lovely texture and fragrance, but served over couscous, it just didn't have the spicy flavor I'd expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Liked this very much, and it froze well too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Love thisone! I didn't think I could find comfort food outside of mac&cheese or mushroom soup, but this is. Just happened to have some ready the night a VIP was at our home for dinner--glutton-free vegetarian and she loved it, too. And I use basmati rice rather than couscous. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Thanks for a great recipe! I was feeling a little under the weather and wanted a healthy, yet comforting meal and this fit the bill! It was easy to make and smelled wonderful! The spices are subtle, but perfect for my 6 year old. Was great over cous cous. I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I try to make 2 to 3 vegetarian recipes a week and this one fit the bill nicely. I added extra spices as we like a stronger flavour and a pinch of sugar. It was delicous and everyone including my toddler ate a hearty portion. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This made a nice, filling, healthy stew that was perfect for the bone-chilling weather we have been having. Preparation was easy enough--just a few things to chop. The fragrance was wonderful but the flavor from the seasoning was surprisingly subtle. If I make this again, I will probably play around with the seasoning amounts. This provided an easy, painless way to get veggies in our diet. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      This made a fantastic meal. I added a bit of sugar to the stew and liked it better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Absolutely yummy. Being on Weight Watchers this curry was wonderful. I upped the spices a little too - but this can really be a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      Delicious! My husband cooked it and thought it was wonderful too! The flavours were spot on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Gorgeous! Even my vegetable-hating boyfriend liked it. I froze the leftovers, microwaved them and had them with pitta bread for lunch... just as yummy :) Would suggest a little more spices, and i think maybe the chickpeas need cooking a little longer, but on the whole... mmmmm :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      This vegetarian stew is FANTASTIC! I made it the other night for a crowd and everyone asked for copies of the recipe. It tastes great, is filling and best-of-all it's good for you! If all vegetarian food tasted like this, I think I could make the switch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chickpea and Vegetable Stew with Couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.8
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    12%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 781.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes