48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great recipe! It was extremely easy to make and very flavorful. The spice blend used is fabulous.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mo-Rocca September 01, 2011

Very nice but I found it a bit too sweet and not spicy enough for my taste. Doubled the cayenne pepper and added 1/2 teaspoon crushed red chili flakes. Will reduce raisins next time. Used diced chicken breast. Took about 45 minutes to cook properly. Served with pita bread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Walraven April 25, 2012

Fantastic! A 5-star recipe... thank you for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JudithIrene January 05, 2012

Great fall recipe! Nice flavor combination. Also a great recipe for those with food allergies! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyLadyMe November 20, 2011

Absolutely fabulous! I used skinless drumsticks & they cooked in 35 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger #15 January 09, 2011

Delicious! I omitted the salt and cut up the chicken into 1-inch pieces. The chicken took 45 minutes to cook this way, so I'm glad that I did. Lovely blend of spices, definitely a keeper here! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway December 18, 2010

REALLY like this recipe!! Used 1/2 raisins, 1/2 cherries since I was almost out of raisins~~could use all cherries and would be delish!! Also used veggie chicken and made the recipe serve 6. Yumm!!!! Hubby really liked, too! Will be making again this week!! Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins November 04, 2010

Unbelievably easy to make and soooooo delicious! I played around w/the amounts of ingredients since I love sweet and savory. This is a total hit if you like middle eastern flavors! It is even better on days 2 and 3 after the flavors blend more!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sierrasnw September 28, 2010

Wow, this is great! Tasty, nutritious and beautiful to look at (I used bright orange sweet potatoes in place of the squash). I left out the salt and used low sodium chicken broth as well as extra cumin, cinnamon and cayenne. The cinnamon added a really nice flavor and the raisins were a nice contrast. My fiance gives this 5 stars and I concur. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatieGT April 01, 2010

This is amazing! I also substituted sweet potato for the squash and added a little more broth than called for. Soaked it up with pita bread... Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momalee March 30, 2010
Moroccan Chicken Stew