Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chicken Kebabs / Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chicken Kebabs / Skewers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2013

      Cumin and paprika are two of my favorite spices - so these did not disappoint! Like that they don't really take long to marinate or cook! Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This chicken was delicious! The marinade made it so moist and tender, and it was very simple to put together. My whole family enjoyed this, thanks for posting :) Made for Ramadan Tag 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I realized at the last moment that I didn't have any paprika left. I added cayenne instead a little more than half a tsp., so it was a bit too spicy. With the paprika it would have been great. I was surprised to find that there was no vinegar flavor at all. Good recipe. Made for Ramadan Tag 2009 thanks Nasseh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Oh my...Nasseh these are so good. Especially done on the grill w/just the right amount of nippiness. The combination of the two is a definite repeat. DS's thank you as they like a little kick. I marinated this for just over 3 hours. I used regular paprika, but can see using the smoked version too. I love the added cumin.!!!! Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe! Tender chicken. Marinated just under an hour. Loved that it was a quick, low fat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

    • on January 14, 2009

      Oh boy, loved this! The seasonings are scrumptious and the vinegar adds a nice tang. The chicken came out wonderfully tender. I cooked chicken under the broiler rather than on a grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Whether it was the roadside stands of Meknes or the lunch shows dotting downtown Fez, I loved the grilled kebobs that were part of my own Moroccan adventure. This was a quick trip back via a simple and tasty lunch. On their last trip home, y friends from brought back both cumin and paprika which has been kept safe and fresh in my freezer and was well suited for this treatment. I did taste the vinegar but found it was balanced by the smokiness of the spices. Thanks Nasseh for sharing this. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I was afraid that we could taste the vinegar but no. It was tasty. I think it was a bit too much pepper for our taste. Thanks Nasseh. Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      First time making kebabs - and for sure not the last time!! These were tender and real tasty!. Thanks Nasseh! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Wow, this is full of nice spicy flavors. This is the first time DH and I have had anything Moroccan. We just loved it. The meat was nice and tender and the dish is so easy to prepare. Wasn't sure what to serve with it so made a nice semi sweet rice dish Rice Pilaf and Bourbon Carrots. They seems to go very well together. This is a keeper in my book. Thanks Nasseh for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was one of two marinaded kebabs we made for our Father's day BBQ - very easy to do and very flavorful - majority of guests preferred this one over the other. We used chicken tenderloins so we didn't have to cut them into cubes and they were done on the grill after just a few minutes on each side. The cumin really stands out on the chicken. Made for Please Review tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chicken Kebabs / Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 566.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites