Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chicken and Veggie Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chicken and Veggie Skillet

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2002

      Wonderful flavor and the aroma while it's cooking is mouth watering. Another good one Dorothy I used my spice mill and whirled all the spices to gether. Browned the chicken with the onion & garlic and let it cook until just about cooked covered then as the recipes said added the spices, broth, carrots, raisins but held off on the zuke. When I added the cornstartch I put in the zuke and added 1/2 cup frozen peas, Excellent meal in one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      My goodness, my goodness!! I accidentally stumbled onto this little jewel and am very glad. Mighty good flavor. I used my mortar and pestle to grind the fennel and the aroma immediately had me entranced. This dish had so many wonderful flavors combined and they all were enhancing to the overall dish. I served the chicken and sauce over couscous for a very exotic and healthy meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      I am, to the fullest, a beginner cook, and this is only the second or third meal I've made not out of a box or the freezer. Quite good, and my entire family enjoyed it heartily. Next time I make this, and there will be a next time, I'll add more raisins and up the bounty on the cumin, cinnamon, and cayenne. I could smell them, but couldn't taste them as much as I might have liked. I also, personally, substituted garlic powder in place of two cloves of garlic as I'm not a big fan of garlic but didn't want to remove the taste altogether, and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Excellent dish! Very quick and easy .. I let it simmer slowly and the chicken was very tender .. I love it!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      A definite keeper! Very quick & easy to make. Didn't have the fennel seeds (next time) and only had cranrasins but the dish was still excellent. Server it over wild rice and the flavor while cooking was very nice. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I wanted to love this... it got such great reviews from everyone else. But it was only okay and I won't be making it again. It smells divine while cooking but the chicken just didn't seem to pick up enough of the flavor. The chicken seemed dry to me too. Between the onion, chicken and garlic there seemed to be too much liquid for the chicken to brown up properly. Maybe I should have used a larger pan but everything seemed to fit in fine. I don't know what the explanation is. Nobody in my family really cared for this. I am thinking of just using the spices as a rub on some baked chicken so see what happens. BTW... I made the recipe as directed except that I put in one small green zucchini and one small yellow. I also omitted the raisins, not being a fan of them. But that's it. Apparently my family likes lots of zing because these flavors were just too subtle and watered down to make an impression. Sorry. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

    • on September 09, 2008

      We liked this recipe a lot. We added ckick peas along with the veggies, and will probably add peas as well next time. It could probably could use another zucchini as well. I was a little hesitant using the corn starch - - I was afraid it would get a little too thick, But it was actually a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Made for a nice summer dinner - and a good intro to cooking moroccan food. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      The entire family liked this dish, even those that like a lot of meat, or don't like veggies, or raisins. Easy to make, I doubled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

    • on November 20, 2006

      i made this using fake chicken (morning star farms chik'n strips)and vegetable broth and it was soooo good! really easy to put together too. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Very tasty! I was not sure about the cinnamon and rasins, but it was great! I served over cous cous in a soup bowl and it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was so good! A very good introduction to Morrocan food. I don't usually like raisins in sweet or savory recipes, but this was awesome! I couldn't find whole fennel seeds so I used 1/4 t of ground fennel. I loved the combination of spices, not too hot but tons of flavor. I served this over brown rice with a dollop of plain non-fat yogurt. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This recipe was just awesome. I followed it closely - not being a confident cook myself and it was just delicious. Very hearty but also healthy with all the veges. My partner who is a chef was very impressed! Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I made this exactly as written and it was great. It had a nice full flavor, great blend of spices. A definite must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Perfect blend of spices. Very tasty. My entire family enjoyed the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I don't like zucchini but I'm trying to make healthier meals for my family, so I was thrilled when I made this and was actually able to eat zucchini without feeling I was merely tolerating it. I followed the directions exactly except I omitted the carrots and followed Bergy's lead by adding peas. It had just the right amount of spicyness--hot but not overpowering the fragrant curry flavor of the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      After three days of confernce foods - too much cream sauce and not enough flavor - I was longing for a home cooked meal that could come together quickly. This is not your typical Morracan dish in that the sauce is not tomato based or prepared with chickpeas. Don't let that steer you away from this one. The spices and aroma are just wonderful, from cooking to sitting down and enjoying the final product. The market was out of chicken breasts, so I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, In addition to keep this WW Core, I used arrowroot to thicken and counted points for the raisins. I used 1/2 teaspoon of fennel - which for me was just the right amount. Next time I'm going to add a little extra zucchini. Just wonderful. Thanks Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chicken and Veggie Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    20%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 226.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes