Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2013

      I wish my chicken had turned out like so many of the other reviewers! The Moroccan Chicken was bland! I followed the directions to the T except for replacing the tomatoes with a can of diced tomatoes. My husband didnt like it at all and I didnt eat mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Love this dish and it so easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      For a simple, time saving recipe, this dish is soooo high on flavor! More spices do add to the flavor of the dish. My husband, who doesn't like dishes with too many spices had about 4 helpings and finished almost all of dinner by himself. Thanks for the post! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      This is the second time I've made this. The first time I didn't have all the ingredients. This time I did and it was good both ways. I also served this with rice. My husband isn't too fond of the garbanzo beans but I thought they were fine. I like the spices in this, great taste but not a lot of heat. I pretty much followed the recipe except when I browned the chicken I did add a little oil. Thanks for sharing this one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Made this last night and liked it very much. thinking about adding some broken up spaghetti noodles next time, and there will definately be a nextime! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      So delicious! I served with quinoa and garnished with some cashews for a little sweet crunch. The spices are perfect and it was so easy! Will definitely be regularly enjoyed in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I made this using skinless chicken thigh fillets and three teaspoons of oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. We really, really enjoyed this and thought it had just enough spice to let the veg shine through. This would make a delicious vegetarian meal minus the chicken. We ate this over rice and garnished with fresh parsley. I'm so thrilled I found this simple but great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This is a very tasty dish. Easy to prepare. Don't forget the lemon juice, it makes the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      We enjoyed this healthy, flavourful recipe. I substituted 1 tsp powdered ginger for fresh, and 1 cup crushed tomatoes instead of fresh (just what I had on hand). I garnished it with almonds and served it over rice. This will definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      HH, This recipe is missing something. I sauteed my chicken in canola oil, after seasoning with salt and pepper. Then I completed steps 4-7 and was not satisfied with the flavors, it was a nice start but was calling out for a sweet agent so I added some apricot preserves and caramelized onions with a little heat from some pepper flakes. Then it really tasted finished and was very tasty served over steamed rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I followed another reviewer's suggestion to double all the spices except turmeric and it was great! I used a can of diced tomatoes because I didn't have enough fresh ones, and probably cooked it less than 15 minutes once everything was back in the pot and it still tasted and smelled fantastic piled over tri-color couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight and will definitely make it again. I didn't have oregano in the house for some odd reason so had to leave it out. And the zucchini ended up subbed with yellow since that is what I had. But otherwise stuck to the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

    • on April 10, 2008

      Wow, this is a fabulous dish. Not only full of spicy goodness, but the color and presentation are beyond gorgeous. If I could I would give it more than five stars. I did have to sub in canned stewed tomatoes because it was all I had on hand, but it tasted heavenly to me. We are definitely going to be having this recipe repeatedly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I loved this. I made it with leftover turkey from Christmas. I added more garlic, just because I love garlic. Also to make it a "one pot meal" I added 2 cups more chicken broth and 2/3 cup brown rice and let it cook until the rice was done. I also left out the chick peas because I didn't have any. This was sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Outstanding! My husband and I agree that this was, by far, the best meal we've had in ages. I did double all of the spices except turmeric and used 2 fresh tomatoes, chopped, in place of the canned stuff. Also, I stirred in 3 cups of cooked couscous (figured it was going to get mixed in, anyway). This is now in our regular rotation. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      A very nice dish, I really enjoyed this over whole wheat couscous, next time though I'll try and single out a spice and then double it as the flavors were pleasantly mild, as an alternative I would spice this up a little. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      My family enjoyed this recipe very much! It wasn't too spicy which is good for us because my 6 year old DD does not like very spicy food. If I was not going to serve this to her I would have increased the spices as I and DH love spicy food. I served this over cous cous. Next time I make this I will turn this into a vegetarian meal by omitting the chicken and using vegetable broth and maybe adding more chick-peas. I LOVE chick-peas! Thanks Happy Hippie for a great recipe that I will definately use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This has great flavor and is very colorful. It's also quite easy to put together. I probably doubled all the spices because that's what I do...I didn't have any zucchini and substituted some fennel that I had on hand and it fit right in. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      We enjoyed this Moroccan dish, served with basic, chicken couscous. For our taste, the spices were more subtle than bold, and wished I had doubled them. The best part was the ginger, which gives a surprising bite to the otherwise mild flavor. The recipe instructions were clear and the end results perfectly cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    15%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1801.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites