21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wish my chicken had turned out like so many of the other reviewers! The Moroccan Chicken was bland! I followed the directions to the T except for replacing the tomatoes with a can of diced tomatoes. My husband didnt like it at all and I didnt eat mine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EinyOpi August 19, 2013

Love this dish and it so easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psycedmom October 27, 2012

For a simple, time saving recipe, this dish is soooo high on flavor! More spices do add to the flavor of the dish. My husband, who doesn't like dishes with too many spices had about 4 helpings and finished almost all of dinner by himself. Thanks for the post! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wannabecook@21 June 29, 2011

This is the second time I've made this. The first time I didn't have all the ingredients. This time I did and it was good both ways. I also served this with rice. My husband isn't too fond of the garbanzo beans but I thought they were fine. I like the spices in this, great taste but not a lot of heat. I pretty much followed the recipe except when I browned the chicken I did add a little oil. Thanks for sharing this one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smartblonde #2 January 23, 2011

Made this last night and liked it very much. thinking about adding some broken up spaghetti noodles next time, and there will definately be a nextime! thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Genevieve November 08, 2010

So delicious! I served with quinoa and garnished with some cashews for a little sweet crunch. The spices are perfect and it was so easy! Will definitely be regularly enjoyed in my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovelunarlight October 29, 2010

I made this using skinless chicken thigh fillets and three teaspoons of oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. We really, really enjoyed this and thought it had just enough spice to let the veg shine through. This would make a delicious vegetarian meal minus the chicken. We ate this over rice and garnished with fresh parsley. I'm so thrilled I found this simple but great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS May 27, 2010

This is a very tasty dish. Easy to prepare. Don't forget the lemon juice, it makes the dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amitchz February 06, 2010

We enjoyed this healthy, flavourful recipe. I substituted 1 tsp powdered ginger for fresh, and 1 cup crushed tomatoes instead of fresh (just what I had on hand). I garnished it with almonds and served it over rice. This will definitely be made again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marina K November 15, 2009

HH, This recipe is missing something. I sauteed my chicken in canola oil, after seasoning with salt and pepper. Then I completed steps 4-7 and was not satisfied with the flavors, it was a nice start but was calling out for a sweet agent so I added some apricot preserves and caramelized onions with a little heat from some pepper flakes. Then it really tasted finished and was very tasty served over steamed rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets November 08, 2009
Moroccan Chicken