Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Excellent, easy to make, great flavours and will be made again. I reduced the salt, increased the oil to 3 teaspoons and had to use milled dried-garlic because I didn't realize I had run out of fresh. 5 mins before it was ready I added a lemon chopped into 8. Fantastic! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I thought it was a little heavy on the cinnamon, and I reduced it to 1/2 tsp from the beginning. I will make it again and only use 1/4 tsp. and omit the salt, bonless skinless chicken breasts have a lot of sodium in them to start, so if your watching that...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      I was looking for a quick and easy recipe with a different flavor and this totally hit the spot. I've been dieting and this tastes like the chicken from one of my favorite Indian restaurants! I didn't have the ginger or corriander on hand so I used some all spice, lemon zest, and parsley instead. I also grilled instead of baked the chicken, but I look forward to having this recipe over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      This is a very good recipe. I used it as a rub on 2 chicken breasts, substituted curry powder for coriander & garlic powder for fresh (because I was out). My husband was skeptical at first but really liked it. I'd liken it to Chicken Tikka Masala without the sauce. The only reason I'm not doing a rating is because I deviated so much from the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Hubby says this is his new favorite baked chicken recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. I served it with quinoa and salad; made for a perfect, not-too-much work Friday night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      This was really easy and turned out well. The flavor was great for being such a "last-minute" recipe. I didn't change anything. I did end up mixing the seasoning and the meat with my hands, because it was like a paste and nothing else would work. I think I might try freezing this at some point, just to up the convenience factor even more, but this time I baked it right away. My chicken took 30 minutes to cook this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      The spice combo was perfect! My only change was to use tenderloins & pan saute them. Super simple low carb recipe!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      This is super easy to throw together and has great flavor. Perfect meal for a busy day. I did reduce the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and may reduce a bit more next time I make this. I served the chicken with sweet potato fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This was a nice recipe for OAMC. It has a lovely flavour that isn't too overpowering. I served it with Israeli couscous cooked with pine nuts, chicken broth and parsley. Steamed vegetables rounded out the meal.
      Thanks for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Very good recipe. Made as directed. I didn't think there was enough of the spices to cover 4 breasts, so I spread it over two and that seemed to be a good amount for us. It was a good blend of spices and smelled delicious while cooking! We like salt, but still felt there was a little much and will use less next time. But it's great for a quick dinner and we'll definitely make it again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      This had a nice flavour, but it was a little spicy for my taste ... I found the heat masked the flavour too much, so I think I'll add a bit of sugar next time to reduce the heat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I loved this recipe. the flavors blend so nicely and I didn't change a thing...awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

    • on February 28, 2010

      Quick, easy and a terrific result. We used boneless thighs with skin removed. Excellent result. Our baking pan was too small for the chicken and so we have two thighs in the fridge for the BBQ tomorrow. Potential change -- next time I'll add some freshly chopped chili pepper. Well done 'dicentra'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Wonderful flavoured chicken! It came out moist and juicy. I had 3 breasts....but I should have doubled the spices....and this amount didn't cover the breasts completely. But that was ok...as I had done as one reviewed did...put into ziplock bag and massaged the spices into the meat and then let it rest in the fridge all day. Will definately be making again. Thank you for sharing. Made for African Recipe Fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This was so delicious. This is the second time I've made it. First time was a test round - - This time it was perfect! I cooked 6 chicken thighs (bone in), for 1 hour at 375 degrees in a covered dish. I doubled the ingredients and marinated the chicken for 1 hour before cooking. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Very tasty and inexpensive! I love Moroccan flavor. I cooked chicken breasts over the stove top and it was done in no time. I served the chicken with couscous cooked in chicken broth, cumin, and coriander to tie in with the chicken and I added a salad on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      So good! I didn't have any ground ginger, made the recipe without it and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Very Good!! I also doubled the spices and cooked for 40 minutes. The aroma devine!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Delicious! I also doubled the spices. The aroma is amazing. I found that I needed to cook mine for about 30 minutes, but worth the wait. I didn't have corriander but simply used curry powder in it's place. Certainly one to do again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.1
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    30%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 574.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes