54 Reviews

I thought it was a little heavy on the cinnamon, and I reduced it to 1/2 tsp from the beginning. I will make it again and only use 1/4 tsp. and omit the salt, bonless skinless chicken breasts have a lot of sodium in them to start, so if your watching that...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dholle February 21, 2012

Excellent, easy to make, great flavours and will be made again. I reduced the salt, increased the oil to 3 teaspoons and had to use milled dried-garlic because I didn't realize I had run out of fresh. 5 mins before it was ready I added a lemon chopped into 8. Fantastic! Thanks for posting

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dimensionally transcendental July 06, 2010

I was looking for a quick and easy recipe with a different flavor and this totally hit the spot. I've been dieting and this tastes like the chicken from one of my favorite Indian restaurants! I didn't have the ginger or corriander on hand so I used some all spice, lemon zest, and parsley instead. I also grilled instead of baked the chicken, but I look forward to having this recipe over and over!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Odyssey August 10, 2010

I made this with boneless chicken thighs, omitted the salt, and baked it in the oven. My husband and I both think this would taste better on the grill and we'll try that next time. There will be next time for sure as this is easy, yummy and low fat. Next time though I will cut the cinnamon in half as it was rather overpowering. I may also add honey as other reviewers suggest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos January 03, 2010

This was wonderful! I used boneless chicken thighs & cut the cinnamon amount in half as other did. I highly recommend doing that b/c you still get a great cinnamon flavor w/o being too overpowering. I kept the salt amount the same, but I use Morton's lower sodium seasoning salt so that is why. I added a bit of garlic powder, too. I cooked the thighs in olive oil on the stove top, then finished in the oven. So easy & had great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS March 14, 2016

This is a very good recipe. I used it as a rub on 2 chicken breasts, substituted curry powder for coriander & garlic powder for fresh (because I was out). My husband was skeptical at first but really liked it. I'd liken it to Chicken Tikka Masala without the sauce. The only reason I'm not doing a rating is because I deviated so much from the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coraniaid October 24, 2014

Hubby says this is his new favorite baked chicken recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. I served it with quinoa and salad; made for a perfect, not-too-much work Friday night meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l'ecole March 15, 2013

This was really easy and turned out well. The flavor was great for being such a "last-minute" recipe. I didn't change anything. I did end up mixing the seasoning and the meat with my hands, because it was like a paste and nothing else would work. I think I might try freezing this at some point, just to up the convenience factor even more, but this time I baked it right away. My chicken took 30 minutes to cook this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch December 17, 2012

The spice combo was perfect! My only change was to use tenderloins & pan saute them. Super simple low carb recipe!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 June 27, 2012

This is super easy to throw together and has great flavor. Perfect meal for a busy day. I did reduce the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and may reduce a bit more next time I make this. I served the chicken with sweet potato fries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms May 06, 2012
Moroccan Chicken