Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2007

      My roommate and I love this! We find it quite filling and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I should have followed my gut and not used the tyson frozen chicken tenders. It didn't turn out edible. Next time I try it, I will use normal chicken breast. The recipe itself is a good start to something, I just need to tweak it for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We really liked this healthy, tasty recipe. I used 24 ounces of broth instead of the 28 and 1/2 your recipe called for.Mine was a bit on the dry side... next time I will follow more exactly. We still really liked the flavors and DH is looking forward to the leftovers tommorrow. Thanks for the share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I'm sorry to say, but we just didn’t like this recipe. I don't really think there was anything wrong with the recipe itself. I think maybe we just went too far for our taste buds. We are way too used to Americanized food. Thank you for sharing and giving me the opportunity to give a new type of cuisine a try. From now on I will proceed with a little more caution. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This was great! I substituted onions for the carrots and didn't have turmeric so I used paprika but it tasted great and I will definitely make this again. I may use a bit less broth next time as mine came out a bit watery, but it was great with bread to sop it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      This was so easy and tasty. I used frozen whole breasts instead of tenders because that's what I had on hand. Shortly before serving I took the chicken out and cut it into chunks (so tender it took 2 seconds) and put it back in. I served it with couscous. Next time I will increase the spices to zip it up a bit and maybe add some raisins. Thanks for this delicious and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I saw this while browsing the Zaar World Tour cookbook and really wanted to try it. No crockpot here, so I decided to experiment with a stovetop preparation instead. I layered everything in a large sauce pan and brought the pot to boil, then reduced it to the lowest possible flame, covered and let it simmer about 45 mnutes. Because of my conversion to stovetop, I decided to go with thawed chicken. After 45 minutes, I stire it cooked an additional 5 minutes and served over couscous. Oh my was this good, the spices were all in balance and created a distinctive flavor where by the sum was much greater then the parts. My chicken was not quite as tender as I think the recipe intended, so next time I will try frozen also I think I will increase the cooking time 2-3 minutes. Thanks for such a wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      I love this recipe. I threw in a handful of dried apricots to add some sweetness. Also made a point of using red lentils, as they cook-up better. Served it with rice and flat bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 606.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes