8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Five stars says it all! Usually I'm not fond of cooked carrots, but this way I LOVED them. Thanks for sharing :)
Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany January 18, 2012

I made these for a lunchtime accompanying dish for myself. I just reduced it in half which proved to be enough carrots to fill me up. I used baby carrots, olive oil, and some dried parsley I had put away. This turned out to be a delightful carrot salad! Made for ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 18, 2010

This was a perfect salad - I am just sorry my camera broke as I had a great photo, will post ASAP! I added a little more cumin as I just love the taste with carrots. Otherwise made as written for ZWT6 Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose June 16, 2010

This was an easy recipe to prepare using baby cut carrots, cutting the larger ones in half and leaving smaller ones whole. The olive was olive oil and I probably cut it by half. I added a "dash" of red pepper flakes and would add additional next time around. Made for *Gimme Me 5 Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG November 12, 2009

This carrot salad is so different and so good. It's very important not to overcook the carrots! I used olive oil and a bit less than the suggested amount. I'll make this salad again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* June 22, 2009

YUM. I used baby carrots that I cut into quarters. Definite keeper. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders. Thanks Sydney Mike for another great way to prepare carrots

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 April 21, 2009

This had a wonderful flavor and got eaten really quick. Made for RECIPE SWAP #22 - November 2008 thanks for making my BBQ fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 November 30, 2008

Very tasty and SO quick to prepare! I'll be making this frequently during the summer months. I used baby carrots (so much sweeter) and, being something of a garlic fiend, I doubled the garlic, which I minced then softened in a tiny bit of oil for about 30 seconds in the microwave (but I did omit the red pepper flakes: personal taste preference). Loved the cumin and paprika and lemon juice: a great blend of flavours in a recipe that deserves super-stardom! Thanks for sharing this recipe: made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 27, 2008
Moroccan Carrot Salad