Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Five stars says it all! Usually I'm not fond of cooked carrots, but this way I LOVED them. Thanks for sharing :)
      Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I made these for a lunchtime accompanying dish for myself. I just reduced it in half which proved to be enough carrots to fill me up. I used baby carrots, olive oil, and some dried parsley I had put away. This turned out to be a delightful carrot salad! Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was a perfect salad - I am just sorry my camera broke as I had a great photo, will post ASAP! I added a little more cumin as I just love the taste with carrots. Otherwise made as written for ZWT6 Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This was an easy recipe to prepare using baby cut carrots, cutting the larger ones in half and leaving smaller ones whole. The olive was olive oil and I probably cut it by half. I added a "dash" of red pepper flakes and would add additional next time around. Made for *Gimme Me 5 Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This carrot salad is so different and so good. It's very important not to overcook the carrots! I used olive oil and a bit less than the suggested amount. I'll make this salad again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      YUM. I used baby carrots that I cut into quarters. Definite keeper. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders. Thanks Sydney Mike for another great way to prepare carrots

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This had a wonderful flavor and got eaten really quick. Made for RECIPE SWAP #22 - November 2008 thanks for making my BBQ fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Very tasty and SO quick to prepare! I'll be making this frequently during the summer months. I used baby carrots (so much sweeter) and, being something of a garlic fiend, I doubled the garlic, which I minced then softened in a tiny bit of oil for about 30 seconds in the microwave (but I did omit the red pepper flakes: personal taste preference). Loved the cumin and paprika and lemon juice: a great blend of flavours in a recipe that deserves super-stardom! Thanks for sharing this recipe: made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.1
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    64%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 121.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites