Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2007

      If I could give this more than 5 STARS for presentation, I would ~ When this dish of ribboned carrots is finished it looks OUTSTANDING! Being the raisin person that I am, I added more! HOWEVER, another time I'd like to use dried cranberries instead of the raisins, just to see who it'd taste ~ or half cranberries & half golden raisins for the yellow, orange & red colors! Anyway, thanks for posting this very nice recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Great recipe! I added almonds and frshly grated ginger!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Vibrant and delicious. I used rainbow carrots and cut them into ribbons which made a gorgeous presentation. I didn't have orange juice, but did soak the raisins (golden) in the lemon juice while I was prepping everything else. The hardest part was letting it sit -- looking tempting -- for an hour, but it was better after the flavors had time to meld.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I liked this a lot. It took coaxing but even DS ate a bite and liked it. I used the minimum of olive oil and may cut it down even less. This is a great and interesting way to get some veggies into your diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      A delicious rendition of carrot salad. Since my golden raisins were rather fresh and plump I was able to skip the first step and proceed from there. Decided to follow your suggestion and made the curls. Not only are the pretty they maximized the surface and let the carrots fully absorb the spices and citrus. My cinnamon and ginger were recently purchased in the spice markets of old Fez which only added to the nostalgic feelings evoked for me. I thought a touch of cumin would have been a welcome addition and given the salad a little contrast to the sweetness. Thank you for a wonderful lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is very tasty, I would definately say to squeeze out any excess moisture in the shredded carrots which is what I did to avoid a watery salad, next time think I will finely chop instead of grate the carrots even with removing the excess moisture it was still a little watery, the flavor is wonderful, I omitted the raisins as I did not have any, thanks for sharing Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was very good. The orange soaked raisins is a must. The salad was made as suggested using my vegetable peeler. The carrot ribbons make a very attractive side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Delicious salad! I followed the recipe as written, even used the orange juice to soak the raisins. All the flavours went well together and they didn't overpower each other. Thank you Engrossed for a healthy salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Delicious, healthy and easy to make! I really liked this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      A very pleasant salad. Just missing a little something--I added some garlic and a tiny bit of miniscule dice of jalepeno. Tasted very good and looked gorgeous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Made this as part of a big Moroccan mezze meal. Everyone really enjoyed the combo of the spices with the honey and orange soaked raisins. I'd like to try this with mashed carrots next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      nice salad for this summer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I liked it. An interesting recipe but too sweet for my taste on salads. Its healthy and easy too make. Thanks for sharing, Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    44%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites