Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2007

      We liked this... I adored the garlic and cilantro/coriander but was less enthused with the raw onions...personal preference only for DH and I though, so fussy us ended up picking them out. I also found the hot sauce .. tabasco in our case, to be distracting from the overall combination of flavours and the real taste of carrot, (again only personal preference)and since everyone else loved this this to bits it's really clear that you will always find some one that likes it less. I will definiately make this again, we liked the overall concept and just want to lessen a few ingredients to make this perfect for us. Please see my rating system: 3 stars for a carrot salad that I will be happy to make again with a few tweeks to keep fussy us happy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I expected the flavors to meld together better and for it to have more tanginess. It was a lot better with a big dollop of yogurt on top. Made for February Sun and Spice 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Followed this exactly, and it was terrific! I loved the hot sauce addition, yummy! I had long string strips of carrots, and added some fresh zucchini strips too. Fresh parsley, and fresh cilantro, rounded out the goodness on a plate. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Loved by all! Fresh flavor and I always love when I find something healthy that I like. It always seems like the tastiest things are the fattening ones. Not the case here, great recipe!!! Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens - ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      MMM good. I needed to find new ways to use carrots, and this was perfect. Made for ZWT6 for the Xtra Hot Dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Very good blend of flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      A very pleasant blend of flavors. I used green onions, as I don't like to eat a mouthful of raw onion, and it was great. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I made this today, but left out the hot sauce since my client doesn't like hot. The blend of flavors is fantastic. Fresh lemon juice is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was a hugh hit with my family. I made it with moroccan chicken and lentils with spinch. my husband kept asking more please more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I had this for lunch today and just loved it!! I loved the herbs and like Rita I also added some jalapeño pepper. I plan to make this again this weekend! Thanks Parsley! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Made this for the ZWT3. It is very good and has an interesting combination of flavors. You're right - it did go well with lamb. Thanks for a new way to enjoy carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Was looking for a carrot salad to make to finish up a bag of leftover julienned carrots in the fridge. I couldn't decide between the savory and sweet salads, but ultimately decided to try this one. I made it with all parsley instead of cilantro, 4 tablespoons lemon juice and 1 tablespoon oil (for a half recipe). I tasted it and loved it, but ended up adding a 1.5 ounce snack box of raisins and a little sugar (about 1/2 teaspoon) before serving. My BF and I loved it the way I made it, but I highly recommend this version too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Very goog and very easy to prepare. I have it as entree or side dish anytime! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Though I tend to prefer the roasted variety in Morrocan carrot salads, I truely enjoyed this one. I think using a larger cut on the carrots makes a difference as it really addd to the crunch factor. Used half the amount of oils stated and thought it worked quite well. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      What a delicious salad--and SO pretty! mounded on a platter atop greens. It pairs beautifully with grilled fish and other cold salads. Excellent recipe. Thanks, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Good stuff! Loved it! Made exactly as called for but just half a recipe. A great way to eat raw carrots! Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      What a great explosion of flavor. Hubby said "big high five for this one", and asked if there was more for tomorrow! I'll definitely make again. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I loved this! The flavors were so yummy, I sat down and ate the whole thing. Oh, I did halve the recipe, hehe. My son tried it too and asked me to make some more! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      this was very nice and refreshing! perfect for hot summer day. i didn't have fresh herbs so used dried, but that's the only sub i made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I`m not one for carrot salad but found myself eating this without stopping. Enjoyed and followed the recipe except I did add minced jalapeno. Nice crunch and bite and sweetness. Loved the herbs in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    68%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites