24 Reviews

We liked this... I adored the garlic and cilantro/coriander but was less enthused with the raw onions...personal preference only for DH and I though, so fussy us ended up picking them out. I also found the hot sauce .. tabasco in our case, to be distracting from the overall combination of flavours and the real taste of carrot, (again only personal preference)and since everyone else loved this this to bits it's really clear that you will always find some one that likes it less. I will definiately make this again, we liked the overall concept and just want to lessen a few ingredients to make this perfect for us. Please see my rating system: 3 stars for a carrot salad that I will be happy to make again with a few tweeks to keep fussy us happy. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 15, 2007

We really enjoyed this light refreshing recipe! I reduced the oil by half to cut back on the calories. It's even better the next day after allowing the flavors to meld together. I'll be making this again. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerseytocali May 10, 2016

I have a butt-ton of carrots right now, so I made a double batch. Delicous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne March 26, 2016

Very tasty. I left out the cilantro as I don't care for it. The lemon juice was a nice contrast with the sweetness of the carrots. It went very well with http://www.food.com/recipe/moroccan-lemon-chicken-with-olives-324785 and couscous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halima Dances June 19, 2015

This is one of my favorites, but I do it slightly differently - no onion, adding lemon zest (actually use one whole lemon instead of the lemon juice and chop it thinly or with the food processor), cumin and instead of the hot sauce, add green chillies chopped thinly. let is rest for a few hours and it is an amazing and refreshing salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
_seawave September 30, 2014

I expected the flavors to meld together better and for it to have more tanginess. It was a lot better with a big dollop of yogurt on top. Made for February Sun and Spice 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc February 10, 2013

Followed this exactly, and it was terrific! I loved the hot sauce addition, yummy! I had long string strips of carrots, and added some fresh zucchini strips too. Fresh parsley, and fresh cilantro, rounded out the goodness on a plate. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 17, 2010

Loved by all! Fresh flavor and I always love when I find something healthy that I like. It always seems like the tastiest things are the fattening ones. Not the case here, great recipe!!! Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens - ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 11, 2010

MMM good. I needed to find new ways to use carrots, and this was perfect. Made for ZWT6 for the Xtra Hot Dishes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda June 07, 2010

Very good blend of flavors. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karelis February 04, 2010
Moroccan Carrot Salad