Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Carrot Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Carrot Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      This was delicious! I made it for a party so I left out the olives, in case some people didn't like them, and I subbed dried cilantro because i didn't have fresh. It was gone quickly! Incidentally, I make my own baby food and could never get my youngest to like carrots as the older too did....On a whim, I gave hime some of this while I was prepping for the party...he sucked it down. I'm making a DOUBLE batch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      My friends and I formed a supper club and we cook a different country or regional cuisine each month. This month was Moroccan and I made the carrot dip as an appetizer. It's absolutely delicious, easy to make, tastes exotic, and smells and looks beautiful. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I made this last night for a food day at the office today and it nearly didn't make it to work at all! I think I could live on this! I made the recipe mostly as written (skipped the olives and cilantro and garnished with a liberal sprinkling of za'atar). This is really good (who knew carrots could taste so fluffy?!) and very mildly spiced (for my pickier, non-spice-consuming coworkers). This is great as a dip, but I think it'd make a lovely sandwich spread too (and I'm pretty sure I'll be marinating tofu in the spice/honey/lemon combo. Very nicely balanced flavors, very versatile! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Sweet and spicy at the same time. Nice. Different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Very nice, tasty dip. Good for you too. It's great with grilled pita or Wasa crackers. I love it sprinkled with cilantro, green onions, or z 'atar spice. I think it tastes best at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      When I made this for my family's get together everyone absolutely loved it, but I felt it was missing something but just couldn't figure out what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Wow. Usually I do not like cooked carrots, but this recipe intrigued me. I made a few changes: I added the spices in step two, increased the cumin, and eliminated the honey. Thank you for giving me a new twist on an old veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I made this for a party I was having with two other dips and this was by far the star. My friends who arrived at the party first were practically fighting over it! I left out the olives because I thought there were enough flavors already. It tasted much better than I thought it would and I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Excellent! I served it with Moroccan Ksra-Bread. I roasted the carrots, as suggested in another recipe, used palm sugar instead of honey as I prefer it, and omitted olives because I didn't have them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Carrot Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.0
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    60%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 148.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    flat bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites