Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Cake (Le Russe) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Cake (Le Russe)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2011

      Made this for a friend's birthday. Very simple, but a bit time consuming. Very decadent; would definitely make it again. I used 36 ounces of heavy whipping cream so I could be certain to have extra thich layers of ganache. Was also a beautiful presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      A truly phenomenal recipe. Thank you so much for posting this! Fiona

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it. He said it was one of the best, if not the best, cakes he has ever eaten. And it was so easy to make. It is very rich and even tastes better the next day. I drizzled mine with melted milk chocolate chips and topped each whole hazelnut with a little chocolate as garnish. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Awesome "cake"!! I made this for my monthly supper club and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. So, I'm sending them to recipe zaar so they can check it out for themselves. It does take a while to make but it's also VERY simple. This will definitely go in my recipe book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I made 2 smaller cakes for DH & myself from a scaled down amount- I traced a saucer onto baking paper 6 times and used the outlines as a guide for spreading the meringue into circles. These had a beautiful flavour although I was a little disappointed the meringue went soft (I like mine crunchy). I think a nice variation to try next time would be to serve the ganache in small pots with individual meringues on the side (a la choc mousse). A wonderful prepare-ahead dessert for guests which is sure to impress. made for ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Beautiful looking as well as great tasting,this cake is quite easy to make and is definitely going to be a repeat at our home. Thanks for another wonderful recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I halved this and used a pastry bag to pipe individual meringues--so I ended up with four absolutely beautiful oval shaped individual meringue napoleans. Used the pastry bag for the ganache and the cream as well--Cheryle--they were just so pretty and so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This cake was fantastic we had it at a morrocan night with 4 couples who each bring a different course.I was in charge of the sweets and this was absolutley yummy and very easy to make havign only to bake the meringue.thouroughly recommend. Liz Sydney Aust

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Cake (Le Russe)

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 730.9
     
    Calories from Fat 537
    73%
    Total Fat 59.7 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 29.5 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 122.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 154.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 37.3 g
    149%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites