Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moroccan Beef & Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Beef & Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      I thought this was pretty good. although I did it the easy way - doubled all the ingredients, except the cauliflower, threw it in a crock pot, filled pot with water, and cooked on low 6 hours. made a nice soup/stew. I'll make it again. thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      This was very good. The only thing that I didn't like is that the gravy was so watery and I didn't like eating it with rice. Maybe I'll thicken the gravy next time, and/or eat it with bread or mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I used our pressure cooker. The only thing I did differently was add some black Moroccan olives along with the cauliflower. It was very well received. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Changed it a lot so not sure I'm allowed to rate it but I loved it and this is what I did. Left out parsley, bouillon cube and used 2 T curry instead of other spices. Used homemade smoked chicken stock instead of water. Served with Saffron Rice. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Very Nice. I read the reviews and decided to use this recipe as a base. I use lamb stew meat; oxtail; and beef stew meat. I followed the recipe and added some Indian curry as suggested by another review. Added a little more tomato paste and used a little flour mixed in water to thicken gravy. Also used beef stock instead of that beef cube stuff which is full of MSG. Recipe Oh yeah and Greek olives are very tasty in it. I will definitely try this again. I don't like cauliflower but it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      We made this and it was delicious. We like a lot of flavor, so I upped the amount of tomato paste 1 Tbsp as well as increased the cumin and ginger. Not as authentic, but I added some curry powder as we really like it. I also used Cilantro instead of parsley b/c that's all I had and it was really good as well. In a pressure cooker it came out perfect with a nice sauce...not watery at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      The mixture of spices was good for this recipe, but it came out too watery. I had to mix together a few tablespoons of flour with a little water to thicken it up. I also used a an extra tablespoon of tomato paste. The directions might work better for a pressure cooker - in my opinion, only about 1/2 cup of water should be used when made in a saucepan. I served this over brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I thought this was ok. It needed something but I'm not sure what. The cauliflower was delicious. Maybe if I made the meat in a crockpot for a couple of hours so it would be softer...? I served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Beef & Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 935.5
     
    Calories from Fat 611
    65%
    Total Fat 67.9 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 236.2 mg
    78%
    Sodium 841.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.1 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites