Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Morning Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Morning Rice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2010

      Delicious breakfast! I used papaya instead of the apple because I can't eat apples, and skipped the sweetener because the papaya was already very sweet. Thanks for posting! Made for When it's hot / When it's not tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I'm trying to like brown rice and I had some leftover. Increased brown sugar to 1Tbsp, used a granny smith, increased raisins to 1/2C and created a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      The taste of brown rice (which I don't quite like) couldn't be masked, even when I added extra honey and raisins. I'm sorry, but I really didn't like this very much, even though it did serve its purpose of providing me energy before my competition. Maybe flavoured yoghurt will help? :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This is very nice! I used chopped dates instead of raisins and a little applesauce with the yogurt to add more moisture. A great breakfast that keeps you satisfied all morning. Thanks! ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was very good! Added a few more raisins (I love raisins), and a little sugar (after tasting of course). I will be taking this to work for breakfast quite often I think!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This is a great way to use up leftover brown rice and add fiber to your diet. I used nonfat vanilla yogurt and omitted the extra sugar or sweetener. My granny smith apple was tart, but it was a nice contrast to the creamy rice and sweet raisins. Very quick and easy and a nice way to dress up plain old yogurt for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      After reading reviews, I sub. plain yogurt for vanilla! It was very tastey! The crunchy apples really work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Since all I had was fat free plain and I know it has some bite (and taking into consideration mermaidmagic's review) I added about 3 tsp. of splenda before I even tasted it. And then I decided to add about 1 more tsp. I also used 1/2 raisins and half dried sweetened cranberries. I thought this was very good. A little drier then I think I would like. I might add more yogurt next time. But a good fast healthy breakfast. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I took previous suggestions and made this with a small container of fat free Boston Cream Pie flavored yogurt. It sounded the sweetest and most decadent. I loved the result. I tasted it last night after mixing it up with dried cranberries and wasn't too impressed, but when I ate it for breakfast this morning the mixture had magically turned into a homogenous delight. This is great, Paula, and a nice change for breakfast or a great energy-boosting snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      I made this with vanilla yogurt, brown sugar and added some slivered almonds. It made a very pleasant change for breakfast. Next time I want to see how I like it with maple syrup. I'll probably add this to my weekly rotation & have it once or twice a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      Paula, I'm sorry to say that this recipe totally didn't work for me. Other than omitting raisins (because my kids won't touch them), I followed this recipe exactly. I ended up topping it off with brown sugar the next day because there was no sweetness at all to it. I thought the plain yogurt added a bit of bitterness to it because there wasn't enough flavoring to offset it. No one here would eat it. One bite and they were done. I hate to rate low and I'm sorry this particular dish didn't go over well on this end, but I do look forward to trying another one of your recipes. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Morning Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.5
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    69%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 45.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites